Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by DAEHWAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast and amazing view of the glacier.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Good food, good location to Skaftafell waterfall

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The service are good. The location is just a minute walk to the Skaftafell waterfall. The food is good with reasonable price as compared to other hotels except the hotel price is quite expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very expensive for what you get. The room was very small and the beds not comfortable. The restaurant was very, very good - both dinner and the included breakfast were excellent. We were just surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms, for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

clean, comfortable, and convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has an excellent location right on Route 1 not far from the NP and directly across the street from a gas station and diner. The room was a good size and the bathroom was small but nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The whole hotel was clean. It had a nice bar area with fantastic views inside and from the deck. The dinner was delicious, albeit expensive (as is Iceland). The free breakfast had a great selection. The free wifi worked well. We would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York, NY

Disappointed....

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hmm... for the price that I paid ($250 per night) I expected something better.... this hotel looks like inns in the U.S. Our room was very small with no enough space for our baggage. Breakfast was ok but everything cold, no scramble eggs or omelette. Also, there was only regular coffeee, no cappuccino or espresso. The service was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland US

Traditional hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is old and so it looks like motels in US. Front desk is friendly and room is clean. But beds are uncomfortable as its older and lack of support, too soft. My back hurts each morning when get up in the morning. Good location as it nears national park. Breakfast buffet is just continental style breakfast, not much choices. For some reason, the male staff keeps looking at the food that you take from the buffet as if you are eating too much. Staff serving the breakfast all seems unpleasant, no smile nor hello at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hiking in Skaftafell

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very located to the national park and the glacial lagoons. Also has an excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All the basics are covered here. However for the amount I paid for one night, I expected more.