Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel for a quiet secluded getaway.

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel wasn't what I was expecting, but given the surrounding picturesque landscapes, and quiet secluded location, I would recommend here for anyone in need of taking a break from the noise of everyday life. My trip was a replenishing experience, to say the least.
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here two nights. Staff was friendly. Location is good very close to the glacier lagoon and two hrs from Hofn. So a good point to stop for a break in southern Iceland. But hotel price was too high given the size of the room uncomfortable bed and a tiny shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beste Lage für Skaftafell Nationalpark

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Die Lage ist der Grund um diese Unterkunft zu buchen. Alles andere ist Durchschnitt für einen sehr hohen Preis. In der Gegend gibt es nun mal sehr wenige Unterkünfte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are a little old and in need of maintenance and updates but the restaurant serves delicious food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to attractions

Posted Apr 10, 2016
A hotel in a decent location, yet lacks refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very fruendly sraff. Rooms are by far the best we had in all Iceland. Very modern. And clean. Food is really great too!
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

没選擇之中的選擇

Posted Mar 24, 2016
酒店不是很新,清潔程度尚可。但以這個價錢是偏貴了些。 近冰河湖的酒店没太多,建議早點訂,多點選擇。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice accommodations near the Skaftafell Glacier

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Nice place to stay on the southeast coast of Iceland with easy access to the glacier tongues. Free breakfast in the morning is excellent. Would definitely stay here again, highly recommend it.