Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too short a stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort hotel which is clean and functional. Staff have been very friendly and helpful in providing us travel tips and one staff stayed slightly longer to help with my ferry bookings! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Celine

Good, but not as good as I imagined it would be

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I had a really good stay at Color Hotel, but for a 4 stars hotel, a few things could have been better: I had booked a family room, and I had to make the kids bed on my own on arrival, thus seeing that the bottom protective sheet was not of pristine condition. The next day we visited the indoor playground (small and dark) and the outdoor playground (not in good shape at all, to the point of falling apart). On top of this we had to pay extra to use the derelict mini golf. I think this is a pretty cheap move to make the hotel's guest pay for that. Or else make it a very nice mini golf! The same can be said for the entertainment room, not twice as nice as the lobby or the restaurant area. A little bit of improvement would go a long way in making these areas more cosy.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the bike trail, but too far from the center of town to walk with young children. There was a wonderful breakfast included in the price that had something for everyone. The family room was large with enough space for 2 children's beds and 2 chairs.
4 out of 5
by Stephan from Hunnebostrand

Friendly and efficient staff,very clean.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative is rather narrow single beds.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay in Skagen

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is a great holiday hotel close to Skagen, which is a beautiful touristy town. It's easy to spend time in the hotel if you have children, with a (cold!) swimming pool, sauna, mini golf, football table etc. It feels very safe. We had a car to get into town. You can hire bikes for adults at the hotel but there are no bikes for kids. Recommend it.
4 out of 5
by amanda

Nice Norwegian hotel in Denmark

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two night. Good location and sights are easily accessible with bikes or car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside Skagen centre

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and perfect for families with children with the intention of staying for awhile. Location not convenient if you will just stay the night and want to enjoy your night downtown (with wine)...
5 out of 5
by George from Whitefield

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Skagen is truly a beautiful area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, better, best

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good location with friendly staff. The restaurant was beautiful and the food immaculate.