Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Weddington North Carolina

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the atmosphere and I hope to return in two years.
3 out of 5
by Ståle Dahl from Trondheim

Probably a nice hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
I really can't tell much about this hotel since hotels.com and/or the hotel messed up the reservation and after driving 70 km in a thunderstorm to no avail the receptionist informed me that there was no reservation. Still - hotels.com wanted me to write a review so here it is: The hotel has got a roof, a reception that closes at 17:00 but quite friendly staff. There's a door to the reception and a restaurant with a locked door. The location is probably nice but since it was a thunderstorm and late in the evening I didn't check out the surroundings and was rather annoyed since I've been driving for most of the day and didn't have a hotel room for the night since - did I mention this? - hotels.com failed to inform me that the guaranteed reservation wasn't that guaranteed after all. The hotel is probably nice for those that doesn't use hotels.com. I really wanted to use a bit more colorful language in this review but the automatic filtering didn't like my choice of words.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Lewes Delaware usa

Great B & B nestled in the dunes

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Skagen hotels were all booked via Trip Advisor and this popped up. So glad it did. What a treasure and especially because the restaurant is a big plus for staying there. Being able to hike into the dunes from the hotel is a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J Williams from London

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent little hotel, charming and very Danish. The dinner was exceptional with local fish etc available. Recommend lobster soup particularly. Would definitely stay again,
5 out of 5
by Bjarne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt ophold i skønne omgivelser

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Vi havde et skønt ophold på Hjorths Hotel. Dejlig have hvor vi kunne sidde og nyde solen og noget at drikke og spise hvis man havde lyst til det. Skøn atmosfære og dejligt at komme "helt ned i gear". Fin morgenmad med udvalg af diverse morgenmadsprodukter, æg, bacon, pølser, pålæg, oste, frugt, juice, kaffe og te.
4 out of 5
by Elsebeth

Dejlig oplevelse

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt fredeligt hotel midt i den barske vestjyske natur. Lækker mad. Man følte sig henvist til gamle dage, hvor badehoteller var lige så in, som de heldigvis er blevet igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ホテルは悪くない。悪いのは私だ。

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: こじんまりして、居心地が良いところ。
Cons: 冷蔵庫が欲しい。ベッドが小さい。
Location: 海岸と砂丘。
2017年7月にシングル1泊だけしました。スケーエンは宿が高く取りにくいと聞いたので早めに値段とクチコミ評価だけであまり考えずに予約したのが失敗でした。このホテル、スケーエンからは1日バスが朝1本だけ。よってスケーエン観光はまったくできませんでした。 バスに乗っていたのは私一人、何もないところで降ろされ途方に暮れるという映画さながらの経験です。 ホテルは西の海岸線から近く夕焼け鑑賞には最適だと思いますが、私の泊まった日は爆風でとても砂嵐に耐えれれません。曇り空で夕焼けもほとんどなかったし。あとホテルからすぐのところにRåbjerg Mile砂丘があり、大変素晴らしいものでしたが、体中スナスナで痛かったです。ま、こんなに風が強い日は滅多にないと言われましたが。 ホテルは完全に時間を忘れて過ごすような何もしないリゾート志向で、クラッシクで良いムードです。 食事もホテルでするしかなく、結構美味しく満足しました。部屋は古いながらも趣があり、私は好きです。ベッドは狭かったですが、これも良い経験と思いました。 帰りはなるべく早くオーフスに行きたかったのですが、当然バスは1日1本なのでホテルの人に駅まで送ってもらいました。最寄りは約5キロ離れているHulsig駅。ここから直接フレデリクスハウンに向かいます。 多分ホテルにあらかじめ頼めばここまで迎えに来てくれると思います。それであれば選択してもいいかもしれません。 後はホテルで自転車を無料で貸してくれるので、それで駅まで行けばスケーエン観光もできると思います。どちらにせよ1泊じゃもったいないですね。