Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dave from Göteborg, Sweden

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, but well-equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed, great location in town and plenty adequate for a couple. Very helpful bilingual host at check-in. BUT.... "soundproofed room", no way (especially from above)..... when your neighbors get up, you get up. Highly suggest getting a 2nd floor room.
4 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Perth

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in beautiful Skagen. Rooms are small but have everything you need and very comfortable. The location of this hotel was great, close walk to everything and parking on site and across the road. The service was very good.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten from Clarendon Hills, IL

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is walking distance from the beach and downtown area. It had more a feel of a hostel than a hotel. It was very pricey and you had to put on sheets and take off sheets before you left. Rooms are very small, but clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coming back soon!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were only Skagen for a night but had an amazing stay - really comfortable apartments in a great location. We will be back again - hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
by Jun from Singapore

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel even though I only stayed for one night. The room is very clean and comfortable with all the necessary facilities. The hotel keeper is very kind and gave me very helpful suggestions in walking around in Skagen.
1 out of 5
by Anita from Windsor

Drunk hotel guests were a nightmare!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Sadly our stay (3 nights) was completely spoiled by many very loud and very drunk hotel guests who sat drinking on the small terraces next to our room until 3 a.m. Furthermore the room was advertised as an apartment but had only one room making us feel that we were sleeping in the kitchen. Overall a great disappointment. The landlord was very sorry, but I have no doubt, that my account will have been charged the full amount!
3 out of 5
by RSG from Canada

Very small room

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very small room. Quite noisy during the day due to Swedish & Norwegian tourists. Annual S&N tourists last two weeks in August. Cheap booze?
4 out of 5
by Maimiti from Denmark

Nice little self contained

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a little smaller than we expected, but it was furnished with everything we could have wanted for a 1 night stay. The bed was comfy, but a little too soft for our sore backs. It was very clean however. The place is very conveniently located, very close from both the main street and the marina. It was a very good deal and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hawk from copenhagen

Nice hotel with very kind staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This hotel has good location (very close to museum and pretty shops) and clean and tidy facility. The most excellent is very kind gentleman at the reception.