Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom noise

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Ok place that feels they are the only game in town. No internet in room really annoyed me. The weather was bad and had to walk and sit in the office area for the net. But the worst thing was the bathroom fan noise. Terrible loud and not necessary. Room is too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the town, very clean, an enjoyable e

Posted Jul 3, 2017
only thing that surprised me is they "missed the boat" (sorry for play on words). They were willing to cater to the cruise boat people, but forgot the average person that just came to spend a night in Skagwuay i.e. a free coffee voucher in the morning. maybe we would have stayed for breakfast at the hotel...we were up early because of time changes, but they only seemed interested in cruise guests---although I do get it that that's where their $$ are...tooo bad they forgot about the others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but pricy.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Central location, nice interior, excellent staff but small rooms and WiFi is only available at lobby and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONT, Canada

Fabulous

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Would stay again if we go back to Skagway. Clean, not really spacious room but comfy. Great staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

best about hotel..staff, decor and location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: It's right in the heart of downtown with shopping. Beautiful hiking trails very close. Harbor is walking but they will take you.
Great hotel and walking distance to mostly everything. The staff was really friendly. The rooms were comfortable and there was a fan in my room which was great due to the weather to just have a movement of air...AC was not needed. Food was limited due to the start of season but there is lots around, just keep an eye on the times (they are a little flexible when there are no cruise ships.) Rooms are really clean and tastefully designed. Only complaint...fix the wifi. It does not work well in the Guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel in Skagway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. The staff was excellent in helping us plan activities and helpful when we needed some extra items. They were very accommodating!
Cons: Wifi in the rooms is really needed!
Location: Right in the center of town. Close to shopping, dining, and hiking. Complimentary shuttle to airport and boat harbor!
We stayed off and on between camping for 3 nights total.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
GREAT staff & location. Easy walk to everything dowtown. Very nice facility and clean rooms. Cable TV signal was a weak so some channels were fuzzy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Though Skagway is full of shops, the historic boardwalk and storefronts are fun to experience. Our favorite day trip, through a local company, was the train ride and hike to the Laughton Glacier - a fun challenge with fantastic views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

good hotel within spitting distance of main drag

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Easy check in. Surprised only wi-fi in lobby and there wasn't a fridge in our room. Room and bathroom were basic but very comfortable. The coffee we had in their cafe was your standard US milk coffee - limited in flavour. Staff stored our case while we waited for ferry so that was good. Tough town to get excited about with all the cruise shippers waddling up and down but the Brewery does good food and the hokey rail trip is possibly worth a go.
4 out of 5
by Ana from London, ON, Canada

Visit to Skagway, in search of the Chilkoot trail

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good time overall, and were able to see all that we had wanted to see. Shopping was limited, as we found everything too expensive generally, including the food, even allowing for the Canadian/USA dollar difference which did not help us, as Canadians. Most of the shops were tourist traps, selling overpriced jewelry and items made in China, and other foreign countries, rather than Alaskan products. We were told that most of the owners closed shop at the end of the summer season and moved to ply the same goods in the Virgin Islands. That was disappointing. The service at the hotel was excellent.