Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel in Skagway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. The staff was excellent in helping us plan activities and helpful when we needed some extra items. They were very accommodating!
Cons: Wifi in the rooms is really needed!
Location: Right in the center of town. Close to shopping, dining, and hiking. Complimentary shuttle to airport and boat harbor!
We stayed off and on between camping for 3 nights total.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
GREAT staff & location. Easy walk to everything dowtown. Very nice facility and clean rooms. Cable TV signal was a weak so some channels were fuzzy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Though Skagway is full of shops, the historic boardwalk and storefronts are fun to experience. Our favorite day trip, through a local company, was the train ride and hike to the Laughton Glacier - a fun challenge with fantastic views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

good hotel within spitting distance of main drag

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Easy check in. Surprised only wi-fi in lobby and there wasn't a fridge in our room. Room and bathroom were basic but very comfortable. The coffee we had in their cafe was your standard US milk coffee - limited in flavour. Staff stored our case while we waited for ferry so that was good. Tough town to get excited about with all the cruise shippers waddling up and down but the Brewery does good food and the hokey rail trip is possibly worth a go.
4 out of 5
by Ana from London, ON, Canada

Visit to Skagway, in search of the Chilkoot trail

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good time overall, and were able to see all that we had wanted to see. Shopping was limited, as we found everything too expensive generally, including the food, even allowing for the Canadian/USA dollar difference which did not help us, as Canadians. Most of the shops were tourist traps, selling overpriced jewelry and items made in China, and other foreign countries, rather than Alaskan products. We were told that most of the owners closed shop at the end of the summer season and moved to ply the same goods in the Virgin Islands. That was disappointing. The service at the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay! We'll visit again

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The inn was cute, clean with friendly staff and excellent restaurant. The room faced a nice courtyard and was quiet and clean. Though the room was very small as well as its bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

i have not other coment if you no like it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: gut
Cons: none
Location: verry good
get one das redss german someone woh redz german i like hotel very match everythink nice und clen gut piple will kom again
5 out of 5
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels