Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Sep 5, 2017
There aren't many options in this town, and the hotel is nice. The room itself is a bit old, th and carpet is a bit stained and such, but the lobby and amenities are newly renovated and the staff incredibly friendly. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for you input. We will renovate the balance of our guestrooms this fall/winter to match the décor of the recently renovated lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney AU

Posted Sep 2, 2017
OK by Skagway standards. Oldisj hotel tarted up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Decent

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A little old and small, nothing special, but reasonable comfort and cleanliness. All you need really.
4 out of 5
by Jean Pierre

Great wilderness

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great outdoors, grizzly Bears, Eagles , salmis rien. Great places to est and very friendly people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not bad, but not fantastic.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had a good laugh; they told us they had a "games room" upstairs above the lobby. Went to check it out and the clerk said "oh, but there's no games up there though". LOL. #BYOG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff. Hotel in a good location near downtown and businesses. Also near the harbour to access your boats. Could store our luggage after checkout which helped us a great deal. Overall a good experience!
3 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

Hot in Skagway!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived on a warm, sunny day (70 degrees) and the hotel has no air conditioning.Our room only had a small fan. Needlessly to say our stay was not very comfortable. Hotel is clean but outdated.