Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

good hotel within spitting distance of main drag

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Easy check in. Surprised only wi-fi in lobby and there wasn't a fridge in our room. Room and bathroom were basic but very comfortable. The coffee we had in their cafe was your standard US milk coffee - limited in flavour. Staff stored our case while we waited for ferry so that was good. Tough town to get excited about with all the cruise shippers waddling up and down but the Brewery does good food and the hokey rail trip is possibly worth a go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

i have not other coment if you no like it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: gut
Cons: none
Location: verry good
get one das redss german someone woh redz german i like hotel very match everythink nice und clen gut piple will kom again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, shame about the room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Walking distance to everything, Staff arranged for their shuttle bus to take us to the Gold Rush cemetery a mile or so out of town.
Cons: Needs better ventilation and lighting. Provide wi-fi in bedrooms. (At present only available in the main lobby).
Location: Explore the buildings of the Klondike Gold Rush in Skagway, Take the White Pass and Yukon Rail trip. Visit the Gold Rush Cemetery.
Great location, very convenient for the Train Depot and easy walk to main street restaurants. Pleasant staff, happy to arrange storage of luggage after check-out. Allocated a motel type second floor room in a building across the street from main building. Rather dated decor and dark. Stiflingly hot due to only having one small window next to the door - the opening part of which was barely 9" x 18" and at floor level! Provided with a somewhat inefficient fan. A relatively inexpensive hotel by Alaskan standards which I'd be happy to go back to due to it's great location - after all, there is so much to see and do in Skagway that you don't spend that much time in the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff for 1:30 am check in time.
Cons: Rooms need updating and it smelt like cat pee in our room.
Location: Great location for arriving off the ferry and to do things from in Skagway.
There was a bad odour in our room and the hotel is very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and downtown area

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Everyone gets a wake up call when the morning train blows it's whistle at 7:50 am. The room we were in was very hot at 10 pm there's a floor fan provided but no air conditioning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay in westmark brand

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Culture, poor brand,
Horrible. Holland America culture is not friendly. Old sticky rooms, do not offer even coffee in lobby. I would not recommend westmark brand hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were not helpful.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful town. Was the last available room in town. Not good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The section we were allocated was a separate building that needs a lot of work to bring it up to scratch.
Location: Location good but that's all.
Disappointing. At check in at the main lobby we were allocated a room in another section of the hotel around the corner. Given renovations were underway in the main section of the hotel breakfast was also unavailable. Staff however were helpful in storing luggage and arranging a shuttle service to the ferry. Far too expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alright hotel but

Posted Jun 21, 2016
stayed in room 154. one of the worst hotel rooms I have ever been in. roof ventilation outside the window so no chance to sleep with window open. But...no air conditioning so it was way way too hot without the window open. Luckily, that did not matter because there was such an unbearable noise from some other kind of fan or other ventilation system that you could feel the vibrations in the whole room. We changed rooms at 1am, which took 45 minutes of discussing with the reception who had trouble finding another room. (great bc we had to get up at 7...) Overall, they tried to accommodate us but it is beyond my understanding how a hotel could possibly dare to rent out such a horrible room. btw. I do travel a lot, and not only in 5* establishmets, I have plenty of backpacking experience so I do not think that I am being overly critical.