Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Einfaches Hotel aber zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel ist einfach, kleine Zimmer, müsste renoviert werden. Parkplatz am Straßenrand oder Schotterplatz. Fähre, Kreuzfahrt-Anlager und Hauptstrassen zu Fuß gut zu erreichen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

good hotel within spitting distance of main drag

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Easy check in. Surprised only wi-fi in lobby and there wasn't a fridge in our room. Room and bathroom were basic but very comfortable. The coffee we had in their cafe was your standard US milk coffee - limited in flavour. Staff stored our case while we waited for ferry so that was good. Tough town to get excited about with all the cruise shippers waddling up and down but the Brewery does good food and the hokey rail trip is possibly worth a go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Restaurant excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel estupendo

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hemos pasado unos días en Skagway y hemos tenido mucha suerte con el hotel que contratamos. Todo perfecto Skagway es precioso al igual que las posibilidades que tiene de disfrutar de una naturaleza asombrosa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

i have not other coment if you no like it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: gut
Cons: none
Location: verry good
get one das redss german someone woh redz german i like hotel very match everythink nice und clen gut piple will kom again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, shame about the room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Walking distance to everything, Staff arranged for their shuttle bus to take us to the Gold Rush cemetery a mile or so out of town.
Cons: Needs better ventilation and lighting. Provide wi-fi in bedrooms. (At present only available in the main lobby).
Location: Explore the buildings of the Klondike Gold Rush in Skagway, Take the White Pass and Yukon Rail trip. Visit the Gold Rush Cemetery.
Great location, very convenient for the Train Depot and easy walk to main street restaurants. Pleasant staff, happy to arrange storage of luggage after check-out. Allocated a motel type second floor room in a building across the street from main building. Rather dated decor and dark. Stiflingly hot due to only having one small window next to the door - the opening part of which was barely 9" x 18" and at floor level! Provided with a somewhat inefficient fan. A relatively inexpensive hotel by Alaskan standards which I'd be happy to go back to due to it's great location - after all, there is so much to see and do in Skagway that you don't spend that much time in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff for 1:30 am check in time.
Cons: Rooms need updating and it smelt like cat pee in our room.
Location: Great location for arriving off the ferry and to do things from in Skagway.
There was a bad odour in our room and the hotel is very dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and downtown area

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Everyone gets a wake up call when the morning train blows it's whistle at 7:50 am. The room we were in was very hot at 10 pm there's a floor fan provided but no air conditioning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay in westmark brand

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Culture, poor brand,
Horrible. Holland America culture is not friendly. Old sticky rooms, do not offer even coffee in lobby. I would not recommend westmark brand hotels.