Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pools and views from hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Lovely pools and great views. Location a bit too remote. Food for half board was average.
3 out of 5
by Alejandra

Not a 5 stars

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
not a 5 stars hotel. Cleaning the room was terrible and no bathroom utilities changed, I have to go to the reception asking for shampoo... The room was very old and the bathroom smelt bad. Good things of the hotel are the staff really helpful and the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing, not 5 star

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The view.
Cons: Staff, food, facilities, cleanliness, service, where shall I stop.
Location: The island is lovely, from Scala a hire car will take you around the island in a week with some time spare for chilling out on the beach.
This hotel has the potential to be the 5 star hotel that it advertises except that it falls flat on achieving that. The main desk had lovely staff manning it who welcomed us to the hotel. Unfortunately the restaurant staff were surly and slap dash. The food was tasteless and occasionally uncooked. We ate in town each evening rather than use our half board evening meal at the hotel. All of the extra niceties which usually accompany a 5 star stay had to be paid for such as the sauna. At 20Euros I thought that was a bit of a cheek. We had a lovely week on the island but didn't spend much time in the hotel as it was disappointingly 3 star at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spectacular views

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Lovely hotel, built in a staged style on a cliff side. The brochure pictures do not really do it justice. Stunning pool and amazing seaviews from nearly all the facilities. Extremely friendly and obliging staff. Kefalonia and Ithaca beautiful. The hotel is not very near a town so we would recommend car hire for a couple of days to see the island. We would also recommend a boat trip to Ithaca. The food is good but became a little monotonous. I found the beds narrow and rather hard. But a lovely holiday and hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Hotel with beautiful views

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a lovely room with a swim up pool, The room facilities were basic, they should have provided us with free bottles of water daily. We had the half board deal so we got free breakfast and free dinner, however any drinks we had with our dinner we had to pay for even water, at least one drink should have been free. Rooms should really come with Iron/Ironing board, we had to keep requesting one from room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ada

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and excellent amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Beautiful location on hillside overlooking sea

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Views, pool,
Cons: Perhaps quality of the mattress. Also privacy of outside terrace could have been improved by separating wall or fence.
Location: Good boat trips from Skala
Good location about 1 hour drive from main airport. Breakfasts and dinner very good quality. Staff very friendly. Weather brilliant. What more do you need?
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed from the 19th-26th July 2017. Thou roughly enjoyed our stay and we were upgraded to a sea view room. Whilst I would agree with some previous comments in that the hotel isn't really a 5 star. We were very happy with the hotel overall. The food was good and service excellent. The facilities are good and the infinity pool is wonderful. Yes there are a lot of steps but it was manageable for us, I would agree that the evening entertainment is a bit dire and maybe they could provide an early evening bus service into Skala. However it is a short taxi trip away. Overall a very enjoyable holiday in a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Nice to come back

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice and smooth. Very helpfull staff. We had to find a local mechanist to fix our car, hotel recepcionist suggested one and problem solved.