Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Hotel with beautiful views

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a lovely room with a swim up pool, The room facilities were basic, they should have provided us with free bottles of water daily. We had the half board deal so we got free breakfast and free dinner, however any drinks we had with our dinner we had to pay for even water, at least one drink should have been free. Rooms should really come with Iron/Ironing board, we had to keep requesting one from room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Beautiful location on hillside overlooking sea

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Views, pool,
Cons: Perhaps quality of the mattress. Also privacy of outside terrace could have been improved by separating wall or fence.
Location: Good boat trips from Skala
Good location about 1 hour drive from main airport. Breakfasts and dinner very good quality. Staff very friendly. Weather brilliant. What more do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Devon

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and attentive staff
Cons: The deck around the pool really is showing its age
Location: A 6 euro taxi or the free bus will take you in to the Village of Skala with plenty of bars and restaurants to many to list
Clean and comfortable room food quality and choice superb at all meals the pool is huge with plenty of sunbeds and parasols the bars are well stocked I speak as I find and don't listen to moaning Brits it is not a UK 5 star hotel it is a Greek 5 star superb value for the price we paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

ok hotel - not 5*

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is not a true 5*. The hotel is quite far out of Skala and not an easy walk. It's set on a hill so difficult for people with mobility issues but the staff would pick up guests on a golf cart if required. Standard rooms are quite basic and not what you would expect from 5*, the beds and bedding are not luxurious by any standards. The room was quite dirty on the floor and the shower shot out loads of black bits when we first used it like it hadn't been used for some time. The pool is nice, usual issues with people reserving beds and not using them for hours. Didn't realise it was an all inclusive resort when we booked. Lots of people queuing for drinks when the pool bar opened! All in all not bad if you don't mind a package your type hotel! The staff make up for what is lacking they are all friendly and helpful and genuinely look happy in their jobs. Lobby entertainment reminded me of hotels back in the 80's!! Not my cup of tea!! The spa treatments were extremely good, found it odd that the sauna and steam room were only available if you paid extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
A lovely break, friendly efficient staff in lovely surroundings! I would advise them to look into some other forms of nightly entertainment? Games perhaps or bingo. We just found sitting around listening to the same person singing every night was a tad boring. That being said we had an amazing week and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel with great food and facilities.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We thought that we were bed and breakfast,but were very pleased to be told that we were half-board. Also we were given a lovely room upgrade to a superior suite with stunning views of the sea,and a beautiful sunrise was included every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Free Shuttle to town, beautiful view on top of the hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

We enjoyed our stay but this is no 5 star resort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The food was good, the pools and the spa was good too. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The shower unit in our bathroom was way too small and falling apart. Could do with more bar staff in the reception area bar.
Location: The town of Skala is just down the road. Only 6 Euros by taxi. There is a lovely long beach there and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
The hotel is located on a hill in the southeast corner of the island with tremendous views out to sea. On a clear day you can see the Greek mainland. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and we would not class this one in that league. Overall, we would give it 3.5 stars. There was a severe thunderstorm one night and it poured with rain the entire day which trapped everyone in the lobby area of the hotel. The hotel wasn't built to take rain like this and it poured in everywhere, even in the lifts. It made it quite difficult getting around the hotel without getting your feet wet. This didn't deter us. We headed for the indoor spa which was surprisingly empty. We had a lovely relaxing time in and around the decent sized Jacuzzi. It has a glass ceiling which is also the floor of the reception area. So girls be aware if you're wearing a skirt and walk across this. The island is beautiful and unspoilt. We hired a car and drove all over it. The roads were challenging with many tight, steep hairpin bends. After the heavy rain there were mud slides everywhere but that didn't deter us. We recommend visiting the beautiful fishing village of Fiskardo on the northern most point of the island. Well worth the 2.5 hour drive from where we were on the opposite side of the island. We also recommend lunch at one of the restaurants on the quay in the island's capital, Argostolion where you can see large turtles swimming in the waters just in front of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Hull

Apostolata amazing views

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious resort amazing view, great Greek food very friendly staff. Waiter device in Restuarant excellent thanks to all the staff, walid our waiter was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
To far from Scala. Great Hotel with great staff. Food too similar after 2 weeks. A change was needed