Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More comfortable mattress on beds and cut down 3 trees which partially block amazing view from 111 and 112.
Location: Set out of town which means it is really tranquil and quiet. You can walk to some amazing coves for sunbathing swimming and snorkelling.
This hotel is not large so retains its family run charm. Staff are friendly and helpful and there are some great complimentary extras such as pool towels, free pool table and floats/games for pool, wi fi in reception area, shower and changing room if you have a late departure and have to check out of your room well before you need to leave, towels and bedding changed daily with excellent maid service as well as a courtesy bus running to and from Skala (nearest resort) about 4 times daily. BBQ night is really good value and the food menu although not cheap is absolutely excellent all of the time - it is tasty, decent portion size, authentic, made to order and delicious. People come here year after year and its not surprise why. You would have to be very picky to find something wrong with this place! I would definitely recommend it - some may be put off by its distance from Skala so having a car for a few days may be a good idea otherwise you can rely on the courtesy shuttle bus and pay 6 Euros in a taxi to come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I had a really good time in Asteris Hotel the staff are very helpful and the views just great. Go and take a look John Grant
4 out of 5
by geraldine from Bourne

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely friendly hotel where the staff were very helpful. A fair drive out of the town tho which was disappointing.a free bus service 3 times a day but could do with more trips to save on taxi fares!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Views, ambience, location. Great friendly staff
Cons: Knowledge of free aircon criteria at book in
Location: Boat to Fiskardo and the underground lake trip. The best beach is Kaminia, breezy in the afternoon, calm gently shelving shallow bay & fab kiln bar.
The Asteris is a beautiful complex with stunning views. We had a sea view in room 113. The staff are so friendly, know your name and go out of their way to help in all departments. The apartment was spacious and spotless. If you are self catering, take washing up gear and tea towel and some pegs. The ambience of the pool area in July was so relaxing, open bar area, great chilled tunes playing in the background and the bar staff Marco and Dimitri are lovely, they work so hard but seem to love their job and don't view it as work apparently. Hire a car to really explore the area, as the town is too far to walk in the heat from the Hotel. Just one thing- AC is charged extra at 6 euros per night ( unless you have an Expedia booking where it is included) Be sure to point this out at check in, we didn't know, and it seems it didn't come to light until 5 days into our holiday, when we couldn't cope with the heat and asked for the control expecting to pay, found we should have had it free for the duration. Although we were self catering, we did take a couple of breakfasts, BBQ evening and the evening meal in the Hotel, the food and service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Camere vista mare

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Camera molto spaziosa, letto enorme, bagno rifinito con doccia domoda per due, balcone vista mare con tavolo per relax/colazione, area comune vista mare con piscina, musica soffusa e relax tutto il giorno, pochissima gente (fine agosto/inizio settembre). Personale decisamente all'altezza, cordiale e disponibile anche a richieste (fornello scaldavivande in camera e ultima doccia dopo aver riconsegnato le chiavi della camera). Decisamente consigliato!
4 out of 5
by NIKOS from Νέα Σμύρνη

ΠΟΛΥΤΕΛΗΣ ΔΙΑΜΟΝΗ

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Τα δωμάτια του ξενοδοχείου είναι εξαιρετικά μεγάλα. Οι περιβάλλοντες χώροι είναι περιποιημένοι και γενικά η ατμόσφαιρα που διαπνέει το ξενοδοχείο είναι πολυτελής. Υπήρξε ελληνική μουσική βραδιά με ζωντανή και ποιοτική μουσική. Το πρωινό ήταν πλούσιο και συμπεριελάμβανε τα παραδοσιακά εδέσματα που προσφέρουν τα τετράστερα ξενοδοχεία. Τα φαγητά του εστιατορείου ήταν αξιοπρεπή χωρίς να ήταν κάτι το διαίτερο.Το ξενοδοχείο είναι κοντά στη Σκάλα με το αυτοκίνητο αλλά μακριά με τα πόδια. Η πλησιέστερη παραλία που είναι και εξαιρετική απεχεί περίπου 3 λεπτά με το αυτοκίνητο.Τα αρνητικά ήταν δύο. Το πρώτο είχε να κάνει με την υπηρεσία δωματίου. Στο δωματιο ήμασταν τρεις αλλά άφησαν 2 πετσέτες σώματος. Δεν άφηναν ποτέ αφρόλουτρα. Μια μέρα δεν άφησαν επιπλέον χαρτί υγείας παρά μόνο αυτό που ήταν στη θήκη. Το δεύτερο αρνητικό ήταν το wifi. Αν απομακρυνόσουν από την reception δεν είχε σήμα. Προσωπικά συνδεόμουν με wifi παρακείμενου ξενοδοχείου το οποίο βρισκόταν σε μεγαλύτερη απόσταση από τη reception του asteris.
4 out of 5
by filippo from Milano

Buona via di mezzo tra posizione, costo e struttur

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Struttura ben posizionata per raggiungere le spiagge vicino a skala. Struttura di recente costruzione. Gli arredi ed i bagni sono decorosi, da un quattro stelle mi aspettavo di più. Ristorante di qualità medio bassa. Ottima la vista. Proprietari gentili ed ambiente accogliente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotell i Scala

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Lovely hotell in Skala. Very kind and helpful staff. We had a wonderful and clean big room with a nice sea view. Hotell is a bit from the center of Skala and the main beach, about 40 minutes to walk down to town. Ideal if you rent a car and can drive around. Hotell has free parking which is excellent. The hotell offers also a free shuttle bus down to Skala center 3 times a day, which you need to book in the reception.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Danmark

Kefalonia - afslapning

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stille hotel, uden for byen (bil anbefales), lækker pool. Minus ingen wifi på værelse, kun i reception/lobby. Mikrobølgeovn og el keddel på værelse, men ikke noget stik.