Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from London

Beautiful setting but needs decorating!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful setting with beautiful views. Their is nothing wrong with the service, comfort or the (excellent) breakfast. However the hotel does need the proverbial 'lick of paint' and it is in desperate need of modernisation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice hotel with great views. However, there was no kettle in the room, and the complementary tea and coffee in the lobby was unavailable because the machine had broken down. The restaurant was very nice, but compared to other patrons, our meal was massively oversized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room - nice welcome - bad sevice in restaurant - waited too long for the dinner - middle quality of dinner - one person had to serve to a filled up restaurnt - not enough
4 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelvin from Skanderborg

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had all I needed, and everything was as expected to the price I paid. I will use this hotel next time I need one near Skanderborg, no doubt.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Canada

Nice hotel in a park-like setting

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable hotel in an open park-like setting on the edge of a gorgeous lake. Spacious rooms, well appojnted, Good WiFi. Really enjoyed hiking on and around the property. Excellent restaurant, if a bit pricey. Superb breakfast. Drive or walk 15 minutes into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken McCallum from London, UK

Very Pleasant

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights with colleagues and it's a great location on the lake. Located what feels like just outside Skanderborg (though only 10 min walk to town), the hotel is very pleasant, staff friendly and it has all you need for a comfortable few nights.
3 out of 5
by jlwarren26 from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice location, but noisy rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Pros: The location is very pretty. Close walk into town. The bed was comfortable and the room was very lovely overall. Clean. The Cons: The wifi was really bad. There were certain parts of my room (like sitting on the bed) where I couldn't even stay connected. The walls are sooo thin. Luckily I didn't really have 'loud' people next to me. However, despite that, I could hear everything (from neighbors plugging in things to talking, etc). There is also a big door at the end of the hall that is between the rooms and the lobby and that was constantly slamming as people would pass between the rooms. The staff was kind of just okay -- would do something if you requested (call cab, give directions) but were never very friendly.