Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Room

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the suite, and the breakfast, the staff were nice and very helpful. We'd liked to have seen a small refrigerator in the room, but otherwise all great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Suite is amazing, huge, value for cost.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Mountain View

My stay in Skara Sweden.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel I stayed at while traveling in Sweden. Great friendly staff, nice restaurant with good food and wait staff. The bar area was also very nice. A very lovely breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet and convenient hotel and an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by Sven from Copenhagen

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay overall for us. Room was good size, staff was friendly and helpful, food was quite okay, quiet. Also got to use fitness and sauna in the morning and evening. A few things to point out was that we asked the sauna to be ready in the morning at 08.00 but somebody forgot to turn the right button for heat so it was turned on but cold. Second was that the breakfast table was a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and quiet

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms are good sized for European hotel standards, and the shower and bathroom were bigger than other hotels we stayed at while in Europe. There is a continental breakfast with a variety of cold and hot food options. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable for a good nights' sleep. My only caution would be to be mindful of the free WiFi as our information appeared to have been accessed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay-over Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy hotel with convenient location. Great for short retreat. Interesting menu at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, room was clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good standard and friendly desk front help.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good standard and friendly desk front help.
5 out of 5
by J & B Raymond from Gaston, Oregon

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful! Your staff made us feel so welcome! We used your hotel as a touch base for my genealogy trip to ancestors towns, churches and farms. Location is perfect. Town is quiet, pleasant and enjoyable, perfect place to stay. Good walking distance to places like that astounding cathedral! Georgous. People at the library were wonderful too. Everything so easy to get to. Your breakfasts were sumptuous and started our day off great. Beds were very comfortable! Room was larger than the big hotel in Stockholm! Wonderful time there! Thank you so much! TAK -JJR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel beat the expectations.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
better than most the other BW labeled facilities we have stayed over the years.