Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel with character

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: I particularly liked the restaurant, the friendly staff and the good free WiFi.
Location: The hotel is set in a residential area. I was only there for a night, and the snow deterred me from going out to investigate Skegness' delights.
The Vine is a comfortable old hotel with a modern restaurant and adequate parking.
5 out of 5
by Chris

A gem of a place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, spacious and very well appointed room, fabulous restaurant and great customer service from all the staff. I would happily stay here again, next time for pleasure and not just because I had to do so for an overnight business visit.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Should be against the law to have such tiny room bathroom was bigger then bedroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed only one night but would happily have stayed longer. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was freshly cooked and of a very high standard. We stayed in Skegness to meet friends who were in the area and they came to the hotel for evening meal with us. We all agreed that the meal was outstanding. Would happily stay here again or even just visit for a meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntingdon

Very friendly hotel with excellent staff.our stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Access to the top floor, or a lift.
Location: Within striking distance of the town centre and very close to the excellent golf lynx .
Our stay at the vine was very comfortable with excellent friendly and attentive staff .our room ( number 25 ) was unfortunately up in the gods with a very tight steep staircase which was a challenge for my new knee.the room itself was clean and welcoming and the beds were very comfortable,plus the iinexhaustable supply of hot water was a pleasant surprise.all in all a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Eamonn

Enormous Room.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were only staying one night as our son wanted to see The Sooty show at the Embassy Theatre, so booked a family room. When we arrived we were given Room 8. This was enormous, having two double beds and a single bed. It was really comfortable, and the bathroom was also spacious. The breakfast was brilliant, with a wide range of choice. We had intended to eat out but, being tired, we decided on bar meals instead. This would be our only criticism. There were three separate menus - Indian, Pizza, and British. Unfortunately, there was hardly anything on the British menu that was vegetarian. We mentioned this to Reception on leaving the next morning and were told that, if we had mentioned it at the time, they would have prepared something vegetarian. If that was the case, why wasn't this at least pointed out on the menu? Having said that, the Bateman's beer was superb and we would certainly return to the Vine again for accommodation.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Very mixed but a lovely hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was wonderful couldn't fault the staff at check in, and out. Breakfast was very tasty, roommwas clean and very comfortable. the only problem we had was due to loud guests in the early hours of the morning playing loud music and singing. The night porter was unable to handle the situation and meant that we finally got sleep at 3am. This is no reflection on the hotel as a whole, just a shame some guests didn't have any consideration for the people who were already in bed.