Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, loved the Christmas decorations

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed here as we were going to an event at aintree. The hotel isn't too far away, they did order the taxi for us (which was 30 minutes late - not hotels fault). The room was very nice and there was nice decor throughout the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Located just off of the motorway but only a 15min drive to liverpool centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Musselburgh

Nice hotel, good breakfast, attentive staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great little Hotel for a quick one night stay. Comfortable room, great staff and a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Confussion

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: As above
Location: Bad location in middle of industrial estate
Tried to booked hotel direct told no rooms but booked with third party two days before hotel wanted to cancel our room ,room very pleasant staff stand offish and unhelpful very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: generally very good
Cons: Just sort that bathroom, - reception are now aware
Location: Location ok but its in the middle of an Industrial park!!!!
Room good but bathroom smelt and had water ingress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead UK

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of Liverpool

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Decent rates and near to other attractions.
Cons: The initial reception from the staff was pretty poor and did not make us feel welcome.
Location: We stayed as we were watching the British Open at Hoylake - there are however lots to do in Liverpool
This hotel is ideally placed if you want to stay on the outskirts of Liverpool. The points were the cleanliness of the room; good food and service at the restaurant and a relaxing location. The car park can be a little hard to find if you just follow a sat nav so be prepared for this. The main negative point of our stay was that the initial welcome from the staff was fairly poor. Although other staff during the weekend made up for this, it didn't start the break well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew and Agne from Perth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen from Sutton Coldfield

Business Overnight

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: I was very surprised by the size, much bigger than expected and it also seemed as if it had had a recent re-vamp.
Cons: Add gym facilities to make it even better.
Location: Convenient for both Skelmersdale and Ormskirk, as only here for a night on business it was perfect.
Very impressed and pleasantly surprised, high quality facilities both in the room and the hotel in general. Booked via Expedia, B & B excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from South Wales

Overnight stop after day in Liverpool sightseeing

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Convenience to the motorway. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Sat nav instructions on website
Location: Only used as overnight stop
Sat nav took us miles across quiet countryside to rear of hotel where carpark entrance is blocked off. We had a moment of panic as it looked deserted and seemed in the middle of nowhere, but phoned and were redirected through an industrial area. The hotel itself is an attractive old building which has been revamped and is very confortable. Room was good size with comfortable beds. We had an excellent deal for a Friday evening, room only, and would certainly stay there again now we know how to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Newcastle

one night stay for a party but would stay again

Posted Nov 5, 2012
lovely hotel very clean staff friendly lovely grounds