Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Very comfortable bed and awesome view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Great holiday location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great views, good facilities, fantastic staff
Cons: Lighting in bathroom is insufficient at night time, one of the rooms is also a bit uncomfortably small if two people are staying in it.
Checkin was handled quickly and by very friendly staff. There are a total of around 8-9 Villas. The reception is only open from 8:30am so if you plan to hit the road early then make sure you've settled bill before then. Breakfast also starts around that time so this hotel is definitely one to encourage a more relaxed traveler to stay. With the fantastic views you would be crazy to leave before sunrise and enjoy the included breakfast. Restaurant staff are professional and food was delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Place infested with insects

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This place is infested with snails and spiders. (Plz see the pics)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tweed Coast, NSW

A special intimate venue

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The experience from check in through to continental breakfast the next morning was relaxed & so enjoyable. The view, the birdsong on the balcony, dinner and breakfast were all sensational. The best coffee on the trip was the espresso here. Also got to meet the owner Chris....special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome view!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful location - great staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, amazing location and views
Cons: Need to ask for a room with a bath if you want one- I assumed we had one (as that what was shown on the website).
Location: Great Ocean Road - close to beaches, Apollo Bay
We had an overnight stay at Chris's for a special occasion and received great service from the staff as well as enjoying a beautiful meal and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing ocean views!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Chris'! We were greeted by some very cheeky wildlife upon our arrival; two rosellas came and said hi on our balcony moments after we arrived! The views of Apollo Bay were incredible!! The villa had everything we needed and more. Highly highly recommend for any couples, we celebrated our anniversary here and would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Amazing view and food on GOR.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed at the villas as we wanted to have dinner at the restaurant, enjoy a glass of wine (or two) and have the ease of walking a few steps to bed. Both the restaurant and the room had wonderful views. The room was very snug and kept us toasty despite the wind and rain at night. We would definitely recommend it to friends travelling along Great Ocean Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room with a view

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was on a very private setting, away from everything. So relaxing.
Cons: Shower was noisy.
Location: Location was superb, with plenty of wildlife. Looking down on sheep & other farm animals was a sheer delight to watch.The ocean views were magnificent
Wonderful setting, with excellent views. So relaxing, and the staff were very helpful. Shower was noisy, but the room was clean and comfortable to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Romantic, quiet, great restaurant

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful area in the hills above the beach. Insane view. We woke up to a koala in the tree right in front of our balcony! Restaurant meal was delish, staff were really friendly. Huge shower and large room. Could have stayed for days.