Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspendale, Vic

Place is just Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The whole experience is just delightful
Cons: the rooms are slightly dated and a little dark but still very comfortable
Location: the great ottways lighthouse, lorne the great ocean road , perfect location
Calm quiet relaxing with breath taking views and just the right location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing overpriced accommodation

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and the view
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Beautiful walking trails and waterfalls
Although the location was beautiful the villa we stayed in was badly in need of refurbishment. Run down, dirty and neglected.
5 out of 5
by FY from Apollo Bay Melbourne

Beautiful sunrise in the comfort of the villa

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late at the villa and decided to prepare a quick and simple dinner at the villa. We managed to drive to the supermarket to buy what we needed in the town that was about 10min away just before it closed at 7pm. The villa was well equipped and very comfortable to stay. The sea was just right in front of our eyes and we managed to watch the beautiful sunrise the next morning. It was really awesome to be able to watch the sun rise above the horizon right in front of you in the comfort of the villa. The complimentary continental breakfast with coffee was also very delicious. Highly recommend this place to stay en route to the Great Ocean Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Panoramic View, professional and friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Panoramic view
Cons: pest control
Location: Apollo Bay, Lorne
Excellent view, professional and friendly staff. Must try dinner in the restaurant. Only issue is pest control not good enough. Regardless the balcony, I found at least 4 big spiders indoor during my 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Janis

View of the coast

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous views from room and restaurant, excellent Greek oriented dishes.
5 out of 5
by John

View to die for!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic views, friendly staff, beautiful rooms and fabulous restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff were fantastic. Had a very relaxing stay. View from room and restaurant is breathtaking. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Amazing view

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view.
Cons: Room could've been cleaned slightly better - we found a dirty towel in the corner of the room that was missed.
The villas had an amazing view. The meals in the restaurant were slightly pricey, but excellent quality and the staff were really helpful and nice. It was a nice peaceful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and very cosy!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and friendly staff, very clean and warm place
5 out of 5
by Loretta

Wonderful gem in Apollo Bay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay here in a 2 bedroom villa with my son. Room was clean, beds super comfortable and views were amazing. There was a slight smell of paint as the room was recently repainted however it was quickly resolved with open windows and a vanilla candle provided by the staff. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were AMAZING! A must visit while in the Apollo Bay area.