Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Very nice room in an excellent location, views are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Stunning view!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Chris's was amazing. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room design fabulous, as you can see the view from the bed. Could have lived without the many millipedes who shared with us, and a do not disturb sign would have been helpful. Overall however, we felt utterly indulged. The restaurant was also exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Only stayed one night. Food was amazing but no main meal vegetarian option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspendale, Vic

Place is just Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The whole experience is just delightful
Cons: the rooms are slightly dated and a little dark but still very comfortable
Location: the great ottways lighthouse, lorne the great ocean road , perfect location
Calm quiet relaxing with breath taking views and just the right location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing overpriced accommodation

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and the view
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Beautiful walking trails and waterfalls
Although the location was beautiful the villa we stayed in was badly in need of refurbishment. Run down, dirty and neglected.
5 out of 5
by FY from Apollo Bay Melbourne

Beautiful sunrise in the comfort of the villa

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late at the villa and decided to prepare a quick and simple dinner at the villa. We managed to drive to the supermarket to buy what we needed in the town that was about 10min away just before it closed at 7pm. The villa was well equipped and very comfortable to stay. The sea was just right in front of our eyes and we managed to watch the beautiful sunrise the next morning. It was really awesome to be able to watch the sun rise above the horizon right in front of you in the comfort of the villa. The complimentary continental breakfast with coffee was also very delicious. Highly recommend this place to stay en route to the Great Ocean Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Panoramic View, professional and friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Panoramic view
Cons: pest control
Location: Apollo Bay, Lorne
Excellent view, professional and friendly staff. Must try dinner in the restaurant. Only issue is pest control not good enough. Regardless the balcony, I found at least 4 big spiders indoor during my 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Janis

View of the coast

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous views from room and restaurant, excellent Greek oriented dishes.
5 out of 5
by John

View to die for!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic views, friendly staff, beautiful rooms and fabulous restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff were fantastic. Had a very relaxing stay. View from room and restaurant is breathtaking. Highly recommend.