Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 3 stars

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Booked 2 rooms, one nicer than the other and not next to each other bathroom on one all open water all over when showering they offered to give me a bucket and mop. Staff at front desk have attitude, never respond to emails for a shuttle paid 45eu for a cab, they have a shuttle for 15eu. 3 stars will not stay there again. Have to pay at beach for chairs and umbrella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great rooms in garden setting. Nice pool and fantastic breakfast. Based on West side of island near the best beaches, with easy access to town on the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Nice boutique hotel. Very good staff and food.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast choice and bike hire option.
Cons: Lunch portions were fairly small and a bit pricey.
Location: It is well placed for Koukounaries beach and plenty of good restaurants locally. Also easy to jump on bus for Skiathos Town.
We had a lovely week in mid May just as the season was starting. Hotel staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. Plenty of good eating out options nearby. Breakfast at Mandraki was very nice - good choice.We did get bitten probably because of proximity to lagoon behind beach. We had not brought any anti mosquito spray as did not expect a problem in May. We hired bikes from the hotel on 2 occasions and explored the local area and beaches. There are some very nice beaches nearby which are not overdeveloped and hopefully they will stay that way. All in all a great week at Mandraki Village Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

A really lovely hotel, with great staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the quietness, the cleanliness, the overall feel that you are on holiday and can just relax.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: It is on the south west side of Skiathos Island, within easy walking to Kukanarous beach (beautiful sandy bay).
The management and staff made our welcome truely lovely from our 'Booking in ' until it was time to leave. The location is great, the facilities were above average and I would certainly visit again. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good & friendly hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
We will go back! It doesn't get better than this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tyneside

Excellent Location close to beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and sociable
Cons: the bed in our room was very hard and uncomfortable
Location: Local beach - good raturants excellent transport links into Skiathos where there are a number of options for boat excursions etc
Excellent place with great surroundings - close to beach easy access to bus into town ( 2 Euro's each way) Selection of restaurants close by - really liked Big Bad Wolf Small supermarket very close for everything you may need Was quite quiet as we travelled on the first week of the season - can imagine it being totally different in the height of summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

What a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a kettle with tea and coffee in the suite.
Location: Great beach and good variety of tavernas .
We had a great holiday in a superb hotel. We had a suite which was spotlessly clean and had everything needed for a great relaxing holiday. I would totally recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Super location 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff were really friendly and had upgraded our room for free. The breakfasts were vast and delicious. Only improvements would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and better tea and coffee at breakfast - they have a proper barrista machine but it doesn't get used then, a automatic little one with powdered drinks is used insteas. Plus the restaurant food was a bit ropey. But don't let you put you off, this is a gem of a find on Skiathos. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Beautiful hotel! Nice staf!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent holiday! I recommend this hotel! Nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great hotel near blue flag beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff are wonderful, lovely hotel especially the dining area, good location for best beach. Bus stop 23 is across the road to shuttle into centre.