Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Super location 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff were really friendly and had upgraded our room for free. The breakfasts were vast and delicious. Only improvements would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and better tea and coffee at breakfast - they have a proper barrista machine but it doesn't get used then, a automatic little one with powdered drinks is used insteas. Plus the restaurant food was a bit ropey. But don't let you put you off, this is a gem of a find on Skiathos. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Beautiful hotel! Nice staf!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent holiday! I recommend this hotel! Nice staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Albergo curatissimo con personale fantastico.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La cura quasi maniacale dei dettagli, la scelta degli arredi, la colazione e la piscina pulitissima.
Location: La posizione è comodissima per un sacco di spiagge vicine, molte delle quali raggiungibili in pochi passi.
Una piacevole sorpresa!!! Un VERO boutique hotel, con tutti i comfort ed un ristorante degno di esser chiamato tale. Pulizia impeccabile e disponibilità di tutto lo staff veramente al top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
È un ottimo hotel se paragonato ad altri di pari livello e costo in Grecia. È nella zona dell'isola con le spiagge più belle. Pulizia delle camere spesso approssimativa. Ottima colazione e non male il ristorante a la carte. A chi serve internet: malgrado buoni sforzi nel fornire una copertura capillare del wifi in tutta le zone del villaggio la connessione ha funzionato malissimo, forse per problemi contingenti che potranno essere risolti, non l'ho capito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

L'hotel e confortevole e ben attrezzato

Posted Aug 11, 2016
L'hotel è immerso nel verde , ben attrezzato e a 5 minuti a piedi dal mare. Il mare è molto bello. Tra l'hotel e il mare c'è una bella pineta con servizi e doccia . Se poi vuoi godere delle spiagge più intime , comunque la maggior parte attrezzate , è necessario avere una macchina . Vicino all'hotel c'è market e qualche locale . Posizione eccellente anche se a circa 20 minuti dalla città . Io viaggiavo con mio marito e mio figlio di 5 anni , ci siamo trovati bene , consiglierei la meta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel molto curato, personale gentilissimo, colazione spaziale!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great hotel near blue flag beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff are wonderful, lovely hotel especially the dining area, good location for best beach. Bus stop 23 is across the road to shuttle into centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Super little hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly efficient staff and a lovely atmosphere. Pool and beach towels provided.free wi fi throughout the hotel a real bonus
Cons: Nothing
Location: Koukounaries is quite small. Nice walks to lovely beaches and an excellent if busy bus service to Skiathos town
We were met promptly from the ferry as arranged and arrived at 11 am as breakfast was finishing with an invitation to help ourselves. This is an eco hotel and they take it seriously. Our water was replenished daily with spring water in a glass bottle. Our junior suite was spacious with a lovely pool view. Breakfast was adequate with various breads catering for different diets. The food we ate there was very good and nicely presented. An acclaimed restaurant upstairs which we didnt use during our short stay. Certainly would stay again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great place to stay..

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Standard of all facilities maintained to a very high standard.
Cons: Very hard to find anything to comment on, standards are being maintained at such a high level.
Location: Short walk to beaches plenty of bars and restraunts to eat at and a couple of convienience stores near by.
Just returned after a week and could not fault the hotel or services offered, very friendly staff helpful and polite nothing to much trouble, breakfast buffet good, with a selection of hot and cold fair on offer. We were there first week of September 2014 and have no hesitation in recommending this venue to other travelers. Thank you to all at Mandraki Hotel for making our first visit to Skiathos such a good one. Charles & Lin
5 out of 5
by Matt G from Plymouth UK

Perfect Holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
A perfect hotel for a perfect holiday. Everything about this hotel met our expectations from the moment we were welcomed and checked in. We had a juniour suite with a lovely view of the pool. The room was very clean, the staff attentive, the pool clean, and the breakfast was good with a wide choice of food. The location was great with a short walk to the beach. The food is good at the hotel but also there are a number of tavernas with in a short walk. We had a lovely week in Skiathos and would certainly return to this hotel again