Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Parts very nice and other parts slightly dated

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach Good hotel service Wide choice of breakfast food
Cons: Updating the decor in the rooms Consider free wi-fi
Location: Nearby beaches and some restaurants further from bus-stop 22 towards bus stop 24, which can be reached by food.
The hotel was very close to two beaches, Maratha and the more famous Koukonaries beach. The staff are very helpful and reaching the hotel from Skiathos town is about 20 - 25 minutes drive or a longer bus ride so if you are planning taxis, you will need to budget 25 to 30 euros for one way. It is very quiet there with reasonable air conditioned rooms. We did not use wi-fi as this was associated with a cost. The beds were reasonable (although only one pillow had been provided despite there being two of us!) and only one episode occurred with a short in the electricity in the room after a rickety lampshade fell off. I would consider staying again but I am not much of a beach person so in retrospect may have stayed closer to the town. There is a shuttle bus provided for the airport and a beach bus. Travel by bus is reasonable but not every 15 minutes as they say and based on 'Greek time'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Spectacular views, tranquil setting

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Skiathos Palace Hotel. The hotel is situated atop a mountain overlooking Koukounaries Beach, one of the finest beaches on the island. The hotel offers free shuttle bus to beach every 15 minutes. The staff was very attentive and accommodated our needs. Despite the hotel being booked to capacity, the staff was extremely helpful in acquiring a beautiful seaview room when we were dissatisfied with our first room. The breakfast buffet is immaculate and served at the beautiful poolside setting. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool while admiring the stunning island views. The rooms were clean and maid service was prompt and accommodating. We vacation at Skiathos a Palace every summer and will continue to make it our Holiday destination!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ottima qualità del soggiorno e panorami strepitosi

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Panorama strepitoso Silenziosità Personale gentile e laborioso
Cons: Completare l'ammodernamento Riapertura Discoteca almeno 2 gg. alla settimana
Avevamo prenotato una modern room (ristrutturata ) con vista mare , al check in ci hanno riconosciuto un free upgrade in una superior , stanza 212 , con terrazzino vista strepitosa sulla baia di Koukounaries. Arredamento modesto , ma letti confortevoli , bagno ristrutturato , ottima insonorizzazione ,buona climatizzazione, ottima pulizia . i Ristoranti sono 2 : quello principale a self service a bordo piscina , ed il White View à la carte in terrazza con vista tramonto , buon cibo alla griglia , personale gentile e professionale : i prezzi di entrambi sono mediamente più alti rispetto ai ristoranti in paese . Ottimi i servizi alla spiaggia : una piccola baia (accanto alla grande spiaggia pubblica di Koukounaries) con personale gentilissimo ,attento e molto laborioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolles Hotel mit traumhaften Blick

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Aussicht und Lage
Cons: Frühstück, Safe in den Zimmern
Das Skiathos Palace Hotel ist ein super Hotel in der Nähe von zwei tollen Stränden. Der Ausblick den man beinahe von jedem Zimmer hat, ist fantastisch. Die Stadt erreicht man in gut zwanzig Minuten per Bus oder Taxi (15€). Essen ist gut wobei das Frühstück verbesserungsbedürftig wäre. Das Abendessen lässt jedoch keine Wünsche offen. Das Hotel ist nur für Leute, die keine körperliche Beschwerden haben, da man viele Treppen zu der Straße bzw zu den Stränden gehen muss. Empfehlenswert ist sich einen Scooter etc auszuleihen und so stets mobil zu sein. Ich buche sicher wieder einmal einen Urlaub in diesem Hotel und würde es somit klar weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Panoramic views hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Views, air con, Maratha beach, frappes, good bus service
Cons: Hotter water for tea at the breakfast buffet, softer pillows
Location: Two beaches in walking distance, water sports, bus into Skiathos town, every 15mins, takes about 20-30 mins, sunbathing, scuba diving, snorkelling
We returned from Skiathos Palace Hotel on 13th Aug '14, having had a really relaxing break. I think the set up exceeded expectation, in general. The rooms were a cool grey and white modern decor, one for my husband and I, one for our teenagers, and the air con was essential, and very welcome. The views from the terrace were superb, really calming and peaceful. There was a beach on either side of the hotel, one smaller, with a great little cafe, and massage available; the other we called Party Beach, as it was very touristy/loud music/water sports, not to our taste. Foodwise, I thought it was pretty good, a buffet for breakfast and dinner, a kind of something for everyone affair. The waitress in the pool bar was lovely, very smiley. thank you for a great break
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christen from Norway

Quite OK, but a little old fashioned

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Skiathos Palace for 9 days and had a good holiday. The rooms are ok, with AC and nice sea view. Close to the Kokoonaries Beach. You can og to Skiathos city by taxi, the beach buses are normally packed with people for a large part of the day. Nice staff. One big pool, may be not ideal for families with small children. Very quiet, not the place for party people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 12345 from uk london

Massive potential

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The bad: Reasonably large hotel with loads of guests and families along with the noise. Got sent to a newer refurbished room with no sea view. No free room wifi. The good: Very clean. Best location on island - not within walking distance to any major sight. Very kind and professional staff. Excellent variety in breakfast. Midsized pool with view. Shuttle service to beach. In all, not a massive hotel that you can live in for weeks, but a very decent and well established hotel that is well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny E from Sydney Australia

Panoramic views, great spot

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
An older but Majestic refurbished Hotel. Excellent service, surprisingly good and variable breakfasts and buffet dinner. Koukoukinaries beach fabulous, Kuluha taverna food excellent. 8 euros to hire umbrella and sun lounges quite reasonable in price. Bus service to and from town square 2 euros and always on schedule. Skiathos town has a lot of hidden gems at night to explore.the staff at the hotel in particular Tom the head concierge was totally professional and obliging and went out of his way to assist us.really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this hotel and surprised at some negative reviews of the Hotel as we are well seasoned travellers and found our stay totally relaxing and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel from Schweiz

Tolle Aussicht und schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Wir hatten einen guten Aufenthalt im schönen Hotel. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich. Enorm reichhaltiges Morgenbuffet! Toller Poolbereich mit wunderschöner Aussicht. Was zu bemängeln war, sind die kurzen Betten im Zimmer!
2 out of 5
by alex from cyprus

Way Overpriced hotel at good location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Only location
Cons: Everything. Renovate old rooms. Upgrade food. That or charge 60 % less.
Location: Overlooking the great koukounaries bay and many other nice beaches like maratha, ambelakia and banana beach.
The hotel claims 5 star status despite only being partly renovated. The old rooms, that make up most of the capacity, are of 2 - 3 star quality with uncomfortable beds. Meals are also of poor quality. Avoid.