Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Expensive for what you get. Terrible AC and uncomfortable beds. The stuff was verry attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fantastic view!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel with fantastic views over ocean. Close to beach, walking distance or a shuttle available too. Comfortable rooms with sea views. Fabulous Restaurant on top level and reasonably priced. All staff were friendly and professional. Local bus to town every 15 minutes day & night. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wales

All good

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, world class view. Great facilities and good reasonably priced food and drinks. Service excellent and attentive, professional manager. Best hotel used in Greece over 30 years of travelling there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Mi

The best views on the island

Posted Sep 24, 2015
This hotel has gorgeous views from the pool and restaurant areas. The food was good and staff gave good service. I was disappointed that we paid for Wifi service for two phones but only got it to work for one with no refunds. The rooms looked to be cheaply updated and every time we changed positions while sleeping, the bed squeaked very loudly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Parts very nice and other parts slightly dated

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach Good hotel service Wide choice of breakfast food
Cons: Updating the decor in the rooms Consider free wi-fi
Location: Nearby beaches and some restaurants further from bus-stop 22 towards bus stop 24, which can be reached by food.
The hotel was very close to two beaches, Maratha and the more famous Koukonaries beach. The staff are very helpful and reaching the hotel from Skiathos town is about 20 - 25 minutes drive or a longer bus ride so if you are planning taxis, you will need to budget 25 to 30 euros for one way. It is very quiet there with reasonable air conditioned rooms. We did not use wi-fi as this was associated with a cost. The beds were reasonable (although only one pillow had been provided despite there being two of us!) and only one episode occurred with a short in the electricity in the room after a rickety lampshade fell off. I would consider staying again but I am not much of a beach person so in retrospect may have stayed closer to the town. There is a shuttle bus provided for the airport and a beach bus. Travel by bus is reasonable but not every 15 minutes as they say and based on 'Greek time'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Spectacular views, tranquil setting

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Skiathos Palace Hotel. The hotel is situated atop a mountain overlooking Koukounaries Beach, one of the finest beaches on the island. The hotel offers free shuttle bus to beach every 15 minutes. The staff was very attentive and accommodated our needs. Despite the hotel being booked to capacity, the staff was extremely helpful in acquiring a beautiful seaview room when we were dissatisfied with our first room. The breakfast buffet is immaculate and served at the beautiful poolside setting. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool while admiring the stunning island views. The rooms were clean and maid service was prompt and accommodating. We vacation at Skiathos a Palace every summer and will continue to make it our Holiday destination!
4 out of 5
by Chris from London

Close to being great.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and staff they really try hard. The garden restaurant was unbelievably beautiful. The room was very disappointing though. Didn't even have a phone to call reception.
4 out of 5
by Austen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Panoramic views hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Views, air con, Maratha beach, frappes, good bus service
Cons: Hotter water for tea at the breakfast buffet, softer pillows
Location: Two beaches in walking distance, water sports, bus into Skiathos town, every 15mins, takes about 20-30 mins, sunbathing, scuba diving, snorkelling
We returned from Skiathos Palace Hotel on 13th Aug '14, having had a really relaxing break. I think the set up exceeded expectation, in general. The rooms were a cool grey and white modern decor, one for my husband and I, one for our teenagers, and the air con was essential, and very welcome. The views from the terrace were superb, really calming and peaceful. There was a beach on either side of the hotel, one smaller, with a great little cafe, and massage available; the other we called Party Beach, as it was very touristy/loud music/water sports, not to our taste. Foodwise, I thought it was pretty good, a buffet for breakfast and dinner, a kind of something for everyone affair. The waitress in the pool bar was lovely, very smiley. thank you for a great break
4 out of 5
by 12345 from uk london

Massive potential

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The bad: Reasonably large hotel with loads of guests and families along with the noise. Got sent to a newer refurbished room with no sea view. No free room wifi. The good: Very clean. Best location on island - not within walking distance to any major sight. Very kind and professional staff. Excellent variety in breakfast. Midsized pool with view. Shuttle service to beach. In all, not a massive hotel that you can live in for weeks, but a very decent and well established hotel that is well run.