Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vebjørn from Oslo

Flott hotell

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Meget koselig hotell med en flott hage. Ekteparet ( Yannis og Rania) var veldig hyggelige, det var flere ganger de kom med hjemmelaget kake når jeg satt der med kaffekoppen. Rommet var rent og pent når jeg kom hjem igjen fra stranda. Kort vei til gågata. Hadde et flott opphold der.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay at Amalthia Studios

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are very friendly and give you a map and a good overview of activities in the area. They are also very accommodating in case of late check-in or late check-out. Rooms are basic but very clean and nice, don't need much more. wifi works well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Oslo

Et personlig hotell med veldig bra service!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Vårt opphold på Amalthia Studios var helt topp! Dette er et veldig lite hotell i lokalisert i sentrumskjernen. Eierene er veldig behjelpelige med tips om severdigheter og generell informasjon. Jeg vil si dette hotellet byr på mye mer personlig service enn andre større hoteller i området. Beliggenheten er helt perfekt, du har kort gåvei til busstopp tre som tar deg til alle strender på øya. I tillegg har du fem minutter gange ned til sentrumskjernen, der alle restauranter ligger.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vasillis from Kozani

better discribed as "Amartia studios"

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
What can I say.. TV that does not work.. Cooking equipment that is so dated and does not work.. Air conditioner that you have to pay extra charge to use... If more than 3 people use toilet, septic smells a Kaka aroma which will bring tears to your eyes.. Septic cleanout is in the middle of courtyart for all to enjoy.. terribly over priced.. Plenty of other available rooms in the town with much better facilities with better rates than these people are charging... However I must admit the characters who run this joint are very smooth and please please please.. Get receipts when they tell you they'd rather get paid in cash..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trevligt, vackert, nära till allt!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Ett underbart boende med ett fantastiskt omtänksamt värdpar. Vackert ompysslad trädgård med många små "myshörnor". Läget är perfekt. Nära till hamnen, rest o barer. Nära t supermarket o bussar. Rekommenderas varmt:-)))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heléne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Best Kept Secret

Posted Jul 15, 2011
The Amalthia studios are in an ideal spot close to all the town has to offer but in a quiet position. It is at the bottom of a dead end road so there's no through traffic or moped noise. It also has it's own car park. The owners of the studios are extremely welcoming & helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at the number of times our sheets & towels were changed it seemed to be every other day. I would definitely stay there again & recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amalthia Studios

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Bodde her sent i juni 2011. Rommene er ganske så små, men har det du trenger:) Super hyggelig par som eier hotellet, hjelper til med alt du trenger. Selv om rommene ikke var av topp standar, møbelmessig, var det veldig rent, dusj funket som den skulle. ble møtt med et sjokoladekake stykket når vi kom, og når vi skulle dra hadde de lagt igjen en cd med bilder og musikk fra skiathos:) Det tar ca fem minutter sakte gange ned til hovedgaten, og ti min til bystranden, samt båthavnen. Ypperlig beliggenhet! Vi kommer til å bo her neste gang vi besøker skiathos:) man får en veldig gresk følese av hele det koselige hotellet.