Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bad bad choice of hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Too many bad experiences to write! Waste of money for a rundown, false advertised hotel!
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Cheshire

Greek charm

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely week at the Kanapitsa Mare. The staff and the location were the best part about it. The views from the hotel are stunning. And the staff were very friendly and extemley helpful, for instance we traveled light so didn't have any beach towels, the receptionist went out of her way to find some we could use for the week. Luckily we booked late and got a good price, you may be a little disappointed if you had payed a fortune, as the hotel is a little tired looking, but hopefully you will see through this and just see the Greek charm!
Comment from Hotel Management
by panos, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us dear guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made various changes and updates to the hotel and will be happy to see you again with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel but let down by a few minor faults

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the second week of our stay in Skiathos. In particular we wanted a pool area & a gym/spa. On the positive side it's lovely & clean & the breakfast is very good. The staff are friendly the rooms are well equipped although the mattress's are extremely firm. The pool was lovely and surrounded by 26+ wooden sunbeds. On the negative side there are only 12 sunbed cushions & there's a mad scramble for them in the morning. The gym has a treadmill but the belt slips, it also has a cross trainer & bike but the display doesn't work on either. The rowing machine works though but tries to escape around the room....Enough of the moaning. In spite of the complaints we had a great time & would recommend this hotel. It just needs a few tweaks....! Try Johnnys restaurant across the road...Great Mousakka!
Comment from Hotel Management
by panos, Hotel Management
Dear guests thank you for staying with us. We have made various changes and upgrades and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Great hotel - great holiday - would recommend hotel and would go back.

Posted Jul 3, 2008
This is a really great small hotel tucked away in a small bay. The hotel really deserves more than the 3* rating. It is situated only 100 yards from a superb beach that does water sports and has a very nice taverna for lunch and evening meals. There is a supermarket that sells everything within a few yards and also a very nice Taverna opposite. All the rooms have sea views and are all furnished to a good standard and are well cleaned daily. They have air conditioning which you need in the height of summer (we went in June and needed it continually). The staff were all friendly and courtious. The breakfast was Continental but there was bacon and omelette available if you wanted something cooked. We did not try the restaurant in the evening as the menu did not show any prices and we preferred to explore the many tavernas locally. We had a superb week's holiday and I do not think there was anything that we could fault. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back as the island is very beautiful. If you hire a car it must be a 4x4 to see the north of the island as the roads are all dusty tracks and some are very steep down to the beautiful beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by panos, Hotel Management
Dear guests Thank you for staying with us and sorry for our late response. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Trond

Flott beliggenhet og nydelig utsikt

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
Vi hadde bestilt rom for 3 netter før ankomst for 2 personer, men møtte opp med 1 ekstra person. P.g.a. hotellets standard og beliggenhet bestemte vi oss for å bestille hele oppholdet - 7 netter ekstra, og fordele oss på 2 rom. Hotellet var svært behjelpelige og fleksible, og vi fikk begge rom til en hyggelig pris. Det kan bemerkes at frokosten var enkel, men allikvel OK. Det var et par hundre meter ned til stranden, med Taverna og solsenger. EN liten ferje ankom gjevnlig i løpet av formiddiag og ettermiddag, og det tok kun 20min inn til Skiathos sentrum. Vi kommer gjerne igjen.
Comment from Hotel Management
by panos, Hotel Management
Dear guests Although a bit late in our reply thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Straight forwards OK hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels
Altogether OK hotel experience, we were first placed in a room with a broken toilet. As we told the staff about the problem, we were given a new upgraded room. This was although pretty, but not as clean as one would expect. Close range to beach, restaurants. Few people in the pool area. Quiet, rough and uncomfortable beds. Cheap and simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
by panos, Hotel Management
Dear guests We are sorry that you experience in our hotel was not to the level you expected. the hotel has been updated - upgraded in various levels and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again