Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but with problems

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, staff, view and restaurants.
Cons: The beach reservation policy. Wi-fi. Plumbing.
Location: The location was perfect. The town was a 5 minute drive. Lots of nice beaches close by.
The hotel location, view, restaurants, pools are excellent. The staff is also extremely helpful. Generally the hotel is very very good and we liked it. However there were serious problems ruining the good impressions. The more disappointing issue was with the hotel beach. We got there early in the morning on the first day, and even though there were literally 4 people on the beach, all the sun beds were "reserved". Meaning someone got there earlier, left their towels and left. We complained to the reception staff, and they seemed really amazed, since they said that this way of reserving sun beds was not allowed. We expected something to change, but in vain, every day the majority of the sun beds were occupied by beach-towels. We ended up doing the same thing, waking up at 9 am, and "reserving" sun beds. This was a real problem since we selected the hotel specifically for its beach, to avoid traveling to other beaches with our 1 year old. The room plumbing was awful, the toilet was clogged twice and was fixed twice. Finally, the wi-fi reception and speed was very disappointing. Most of the time we were using our mobile network data.
5 out of 5
by Nicolaos from Toronto

Perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect the only negative I would say is that the hotel has weak wifi and I would have liked a coffee brewer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on RatesToGo
Hotel was great. nice location on the beach. convenient water taxi into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It's location. The mattress was heavenly. The hotel is beautiful.
Location: The town is not within walking distance but is a quick cab ride.
It is a beautiful hotel with beachfront property. We were able to sit out on the beach an watch the water. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and tidy.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Everything except Internet. Apparently not the hotels fault.
We had an excellent stay. The facilities are all in new condition. The hotel is super clean. The staff is very very polite and helpfull. The food is excellent. If there is anything that I have to comment on it is the wireless Internet connection, but it was also poor on the rest of the island and I was told ( elsewhere from the hotel ) that the problem is the " line " coming to the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kassandra Bay Hotel in Skiathos

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is approximately a 5 minute taxi ride to the busy Town of Skiathos but set in a quiet peaceful area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N Yorkshire, England

Lovely situation

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Lovely hotel in a private bay. The staff were friendly and efficient. Private beach in front and good sized pool. Breakfast was fine. 5 mins by bus/taxi/car from Skiathos Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Tolle Anlage mit sehr nettem und aufmerksamen Service, Zimmer entsprechen aber weniger einem 5 Sterne Standard. Frühstück o.k., Abendbuffet sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel an Hauptstraße

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Das Hotel ist grundsätzlich in Ordnung obwohl der Standard nicht einem zentral- oder nordeuropäischen 5* Hotel entspricht. Für mich war der grösste Nachteil, dass das Hotel direkt an der Hauptdurchzugsstrasse liegt - je nach Lage des Zimmer fast unmittelbar daneben - das Schlafen ist auf Grund des Lärmpegels nur mit geschlossenen Fenstern möglich.
2 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Når inte upp till förväntad nivå

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Skall vara fem stjärnigt men: Du får vänta på maten i 1 timme på maten om du inte väljer Buffé resturangen. Blev serverade redan doppade dipp och bröd som varit på andra bord tidigare, fel i notor osv. Buffen var okej, inget mer, men där fick man varje fall maten direkt. Under frukosten kändes som man var i tv serien Fawlty Towers, personalen sprang omkring utan styrning och allt var väldigt ineffektivt med väntetid som följd Dubbelkolla minst två gånger om du beställer hotellets transport till flygplatsen, det gjorde vi ändå så missade de och fick akut inkalla chaufför. Receptionen var svajig och personalen väldigt glömsk,, men har inte varit i Grekland tidigare så vet ej hur vanligt detta är. Men bra med båttaxi från stranden till och från Stan, hotellets strand och pool område var mycket bra! Städningen når inte upp till priset man betalar för rummen, som annars hade bra standard