Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful views from up high

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The good. Nice hotel Overlooking the Aegean Sea in a lush tranquil setting. Nice size rooms good storage nice balcony a fairly young facility, short drive into town. The not so good hospitality was lacking, the breakfast was average at best, the daily allotment of shampoo and liquid soap was inadequate. If you don't have a car not easily accessible but they do have some type of shuttle service into town. You can walk to the bus but it's a long walk 20 plus minutes and a steep climb back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BY

Lovely Hotel away from the Beach very relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Sea View rooms excellent view over town Food at hotel is excellent Mini bus service makes it easy to get to town RVT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well loved, super clean, superior customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed at this location August 1st for 3 nights/4 days. Excellent accommodations. Tremendous love and pride of ownership here - a family that takes great pride in what they do. Grounds were well kept/meticulous, customer service was excellent, rooms were super (and I mean, "super") clean. A bit of a way from the main strip/port but excellent if you're looking for quite/meticulously clean accommodations. We are of Greek origin therefore, our expectations for the food were super high. WELL! What can I say? The food was out of the ballpark - possibly the best food I've ever had - both in Greece/abroad. I believe their restaurant is rated quite high (if not first!) in Skiathos. Not surprised. Absolutely wonderful - cooked with love to top it off, by Mamma herself! The beauty of this place is that it is operated by a family that pours a tremendous amount of love into ensuring each guest's experience is bar-none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Clean friendly Hotel with great restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Out of town location. Free regular courtesy bus. Friendly helpful staff. Great sea views. Good food.
Location: Approx 3 or 4 kms out of town. Hillside location. Free bus to busy town if you want life and far enough out of town to be quiet.
This is a family run Hotel who take great pride in their work, and as a result, their experience and friendliness shows in a clean and welcoming holiday destination. The restaurant offers excellent traditional Greek cuisine, one of the best we have found on the Island. We will be returning.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from Sydney

Nice hotel with view but out of town.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but not close to town.If you want restaurants then they are not nearby.Hotel has nice views over the water as it is high up in hills.Taxi ride is 10Euro one way.Hotel has shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Paradise

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I booked this hotel searching for a hotel with peaceful relaxed atmosphere and it delivered! The staff and owners were attentive and always looking to make my stay as enjoyable as possible without being intrusive. The room was clean, tidy, with a modern bathroom. House keeping also fantastic. The pool area and the over looking deck was a highlight. The pool was always clean and there were enough deck chairs to accommodate all guests. Sitting on the deck with an ouzo to the east there are ocean views and to the west the country side and a great sunsets over the hills. Skiathos town was never to far either! The hotel runs 5 shuttle bus services each day to the town centre starting at 10 am and ending at 11 pm. Very convenient for shopping and daily beach trips. Overall i was very pleased with Paradise Hotel I Would happily stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly, family run hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Family run, solicitous of their guests. Clean, simple rooms
Cons: This is a traditional resort, and best suited to families or older couples, who will enjoy the pool, the tranquility and the views
Broke my journey in Skiathos because my flight was not until the next morning. Not only was my transfer arranged seemlessly, but the owner got up early in order to ensure my taxi arrived to get to the airport on time, and even provided a packed breakfast
5 out of 5
by Sandro from Funchal, Portugal

Very friendly staff. Great service.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Paradise Hotel was very good. The hotel is a bit outdated and should need some renewal but other than that it was perfect! Great family feel with the staff! Good breakfast and very comfortable and clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disappointment

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Totally disappointing service and attitude of staff. The hotel is adequate if a little overpriced, probably only worth £50 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Five Star hospitality at a beautiful oasis

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Spotless clean, the operators of this establishment pay meticulous attention to every detail to ensure you find everything to be perfect. If it's not they literally run to bring you anything you like. The restaurant is supremely authentic, absolutely delicious & very reasonably priced. A large number of the guests have stated there before & continue to return year after year & I've joined their ranks. Also free wifi!