Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, private, and enjoyable.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We liked the customer care and the room condition. Everything was very clean. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great location for whale watching.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location, lovely staff and excellent food. Only intended to stay one night but room and staff so lovely we stayed a second. Breakfast really good and different - caters for vegetarians too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and I would like to say the reception staff were really helpful and always cheerful.
we were due to go whale watching, which due to bad weather was cancelled, the hotel receptionist gave us lot of advice of where to go and what to see, she was excellent and can't thank her enough for all her help. The restaurant staff were professional and friendly as were other members of staff. I would come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable & clean hotel, friendly staff & good food. However if you want a nice view from your window I would suggest checking out if you need to book a superior room. We were in a standard room & the view was of a flat roof & pipework!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good hotel in good location. Excellent facilities, gym and pool.
4 out of 5
by J

Standard room

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Decor in rooms on 1st floor a bit tired, could do with change of items in bathroom and a general lick of paint. Everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Comfortable, relaxed and welcoming

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful, right up to the owner. Good value for money and we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, clean rooms, felt at ease, just perfect.
Cons: Had such a good experience that I can't put anything in this column.
Location: In Skibbereen check out the pubs with live music in the evening, you are sure to speak to a local who will tell you all the best places to go!
Can't speak highly enough about this Hotel, we had a lovely room, we ate at the Hotel in the evening and the food was delicious. The kindness of the staff was wonderful, my 13 year old daughter has been bowled away by the loveliness of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

perfect base to explore W Cork

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just the key, we had trouble opening door
Location: We went to Rosscarbery and Union Hall, Castletownshend, Ballydehob and Loch Hyne. West Cork hotel ideal base as not far to any of these places.
A lovely old building facing the road, the newer part behind has part of the old west Cork railway bridge to the side . Staff were great and food was lovely, We really liked our room facing the river. It was quiet and we slept well .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Pleasant hotel in central Skibbereen

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very good looking and comfortable. Great for kids. There were also less fancy, single rooms for students or other travelers.
Cons: No top sheets on the bed (the duvet had a sheet cover) so it meant that if the duvet was too hot, there was no light covering.
Location: Tragumna Beach, the Knockomagh Hill walk above Lough Hyne. Further afield, the Mizen Head Signal Station. The last two are steep walks.
This our second stay (we stayed once before 10 years ago). We stayed in the triple room with our children. It had a single bed and a king size bed. The room was spacious, attractive, and well laid out. Breakfast had a lot of variety, the hotel was in good condition, and the staff wasvfriendly. Very centrally located.