Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Holiday in Yorkshire. Hotel is in a good setting.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, and plenty of light coming into the room Good food, Morning and Evening. Friendly staff. Good facilities.
Cons: None
Location: Near to Bolton Abbey. Skipton Castle , Town.
Hotel was in lovely setting, waking up in the morning to be greeted by the sheep coming up the hill outside the window. A nice relaxing stay here, good food and friendly staff made for a pleasant stay. Staff were helpful. Enjoyed going for a swim after a day out. Then enjoyed a nice meal in the Huntsman lodge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent hotel. Made you feel wanted from the start to the end. Amazing views to the lake and amazing food and breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Good morning, We thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Coniston Reservations Team
5 out of 5
by Dan

Great stay in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a stunning setting. The room was well presented, clean and comfortable but not overly spacious and overlooked at the car park. The food and service were both excellent. Swimming pool/spa very nice and the staff very friendly and professional. Great views over the lake from the bar/terrace. Overall a really good stay and highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Good morning, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Coniston reservations
5 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Lovely

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Only a one night stay for business but I would book again for a weekend away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope you will return to The Coniston in the near future. Kind regards, Reservations
5 out of 5
by Andrea

All great

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
everything was wonderful: food, facilities, service - the only tiny thing I can find to complain about is the pillows being a little flat, which I only mention to prove how good everything else was! Weather was poor, so unable to walk, but made good use of all spa had to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will return to The Coniston in the near future. Kind regards, Reservations
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Spa isn't actually connected to the hotel, it's a fair walk which is fine if the weather is obliging. I didn't have breakfast because £25 is a little exorbitant, which is surprising because Dinner and a bottle of wine is very reasonable. Overall, this is a lovely country hotel and I have no problem recommending it to a romantic couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday Night Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Arrived after longer than usual journey due to typical Friday traffic chaos on the roads. Welcoming Check In. Really enjoyable evening meal and breakfast the next morning after reasonable sleep in a warm clean bedroom. The only peculiarity was a telephone call from reception at midnight to say there had been a complaint by a room to one side to request my television volume be turned down. I am 60 years old and of all the years of my travelling up and down the UK I have never been requested to do this before. On reflection - the TV was mounted on the bedroom wall rather than as is normally the case during my travels- on the bedroom dressing table/drawer unit. Perhaps the bedroom walls are too thin for the TV to be wall mounted ? This next room customer complaint completely spoiled my relaxation after a delightful late evening meal as I overcompensated the lack of TV volume for fear of further complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Great hotel to enjoy clay shooting

Posted Oct 28, 2016
PIcked the hotel specifically because of its clay shooting ground and was not disappointed! Everyone was friendly and eager to help or answer any questions. Will definitely be going back again.☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

The staff were extremely helpful and polite

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: A lovely atmosphere. Clean and welcoming
Cons: As the double bed was two singles pushed together the mattress was a little uneven.
Location: Skipton and Malham
We booked last minute but the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the Huntsman restaurant the atmosphere was very warm and inviting and the room is decorated feel very cosy.