Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Iwona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TREVOR from Sittingbourne

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet location across a road from silver sand beach. Facilities excellent. Evening menu could have more options or changed daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not what is expected of a four star hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and looked clean in the SPA building. Hard to judge how much bacteria it was on the wooden table in the bathroom. It is peculiar that guests are allowed to smoke on the terasse and the balcany in front of non-smoking rooms and the "common living room". With open balcany doors and windows you have the tobacco smoke in rooms and public area. After that it is hardly any longer a non-smoking room or a hotel. Had informed the hotel in advance that I would need special diet. This had not been noticed so first evening I had to eat something that I did not really wanted. Had apparently to be pleased that they could serve anything at all. The other evenings we had dinners at other places. Although a nice room the stay was not value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Charmy hotel. Breakfast is great. Location is very good for trip to Malmö.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing time

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
very good to relax but the hotel is situated somewhat isolated.
5 out of 5
by Hedvig from Maryland

Returning customer

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Fourth visit. Always a great place to stay. I wish that there were rooms available with a bathtub.
5 out of 5
by Barbara Bergstrom from Edmonton

Sweden's hidden gem

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a fabulous place to relax and spend a couple of days in the Swedish countryside, this is the place. The hotel is right on the Baltic, a room with a sea view is gorgeous. Lots of space, silence, fantastic food, wonderful staff. Even if it's rainy, which it can be, there are many extremely comfortable lounge areas in which to curl up with a book and a cup of tea. As in the rest of Sweden, a complete inability to speak the language, as long as you speak English, is no barrier. A truly amazing place. Sometimes you're stuck eating at the hotel restaurant...in this case, that's a huge bonus.
5 out of 5
by Pamela & Bob from Maryland

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Wonderful. Very accommodating. We will stay again. Close to the beach. Bikes to use. Just great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spa hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a great time there: fantastic spa, great swimming pool, charming cafe but not so clean room and the restaurant food wasn't that good. The spa was great, the massage and the facial I received were fantastic! The swimming pool and the pool area were very nice and clean (but we were the only people in the pool so I don't know how clean it is when there are other people there), the water in the pool had great temperature. There were a few problems with the room though: the wine fridge was so noisy that it was a bit difficult to go to sleep. Also I found a long hair on the bed and another one on my bathrobe. Considering we were living in the suite and it wasn't really not cheap, I think they could have paid more attention to the cleaning. Also the bathroom counter and floor didn't feel fresh and clean. The restaurant food was not very satisfactory, we ordered entrecôte and they told us that the meat is already cooked to medium and therefore they can't make it less cooked than medium and the medium steak that we ordered was not cooked on the outside and looked very pink and unappealing.