Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is in a beautiful small village, owner is very friendly and helpful. clean, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sasa Jereb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you back soon, Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sasa Jereb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great food and excellent staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our way to another location and need accomadations for the night along the route. Two couples, two rooms. Reception was polite, friendly and helpful in finding a restaurant close by that was good, inexpensive and opened. She made several phone calls on our behalf and we loved the excellent solution! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included in the modest price and was a buffet of great food. Plus they made eggs to order. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for nice review. We hope to welcome you back soon, Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Helped us find a dinner reservation in town when there was only one restaurant open because of a holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to help our guests as much as possible. We hope to welcome you back again. Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staying at Turizem Loka

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Optimal for families. Close to Ljubljana. Good breakfast. Spacious and clean. Sasha is very corporate and kind, providing good tips about places to go. Defenetly come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Dear Neomi, thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to welcome you back soon, Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. A perfect location in a very quaint and historic town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to host you and your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sometimes. Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very helpful an pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Sasa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Sasha, Marko & family
5 out of 5
by Susan from Wisconsin USA

Perfection!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
What a truly perfect apt. All 6 of us loved it. Super clean, can walk to town in 5 min. And town has good food, shops, sites etc. Sasa is a very excellent hostess and so helpful. Best breakfast we had in 2 weeks of travelling thru 5 countries! Good parking and safe all around. Very clean. Took car into Ljubljana. Don't miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Sasa Jereb, Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your comments and compliments about your stay at Turizem Loka B&B. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to welcome you back soon. Our very best wishes, Sasa, Marko & family
5 out of 5
by Yossi from Israel

Great hospitality, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Because of delay in our flight we arrived after last check in hour. Still we got a very warm reception. The apartment was very wide and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. The owner asked about our destination and offered a coupon for the attraction. In short - recommended.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Texas

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Turizem Loka was an excellent choice for a hotel. I wanted to pick a hotel that might best reflect Slovania. It was very clean, the rooms were very comfortable and staff was very, very helpful. When we asked for help on a restaurant for dinner, we were directed to a local spot only a few minutes walk away. The food and service was perfect. Slovania is a beautiful country and Turizem Loka represents that beauty very well. Finally, breakfast which came with the room was perfect. We would gladly stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for both great value and an excellent stay.