Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

In my opinion it is the best hotel in Skopelos tow

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Have to admit I was a bit apprehensive about this hotel after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I initially booked it because it was 4* and the location looked good but I hadn’t travelled to Skopelos before so really didn’t know what to expect! Well I am now the best husband in the world because this place was an absolute delight and my wife and I had the best 7 days here we could have hoped for. We had a sea view room overlooking the pool which was just gorgeous and I could not fault this hotel at all. So what were those reviews about? The staff were incredibly friendly. Greeted every morning with a weather report and banter around how they would hide my passport so we wouldn’t have to return home so soon. Breakfast was simple but delicious. I had fresh fried eggs every morning with fruit juice and coffee. Okay so I had to put my bread through the toasting machine 3 times but we don’t all like it burnt do we? Such a clean hotel so not sure where the comments about damp smells came from. We had fresh towels every day and the air con in the room was easy to work and did a great job on those hot evenings. I’m sure I read somewhere about the safes having the same code in each room. So funny as the concierge showed me how to set mine to whatever code I wanted as soon as we arrived there. These reviews must be for a completely different place or competitors trying to put down this truly splendid retreat. The pool was clean and we spent every afternoon b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

settimana a Skopelos

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Lo stile particolare, ( comunque non in sintonia con l'ambiente isolano ). La cura dei giardini in ingresso
Cons: Pick up all'arrivo sia per nave che per bus
Location: Centro raggiungibile in 15 / 20 minuti a piedi. Ristoranti, bar, stazioni di taxi e bus, porto e rent a bike / car tutti entro 10 minuti dall'hotel.
Hotel con uno stile raffinato, molte facilities, personale decisamente cortese e disponibile. Nessun problema di sorta
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Ft Lauderdale, Florida, USA

A wonderful stay in Skopelos

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely charming! The hotel staff were warm and friendly and would bend over backwards to make everything perfect. The hotel is beautifully decorated in traditional island decor, and very well done. The location is just far enough away from the port that it is quiet, but close enough that you feel like you are in the middle of town. We found the best restaurants in town just steps from our hotel. This is our 4th trip to Skopelos and we will defintely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Περίμενα κάτι καλύτερο

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Πολύ χαμηλό επίπεδο κάποιων υπαλλήλων ειδικά στο εστιατόριο . Το πρωινό πολύ φτωχικό .ειδικα μετά τις 10 το πρωί ελάχιστα πράγματα στο μπουφέ . Το κλιματιστικό ήταν ρυθμισμένο να σταματά στα 15 με 20' λεπτά . Στα οικ δωμάτια υπήρχε κλιματιστικό μόνο στο ένα δωμάτιο. Στο μπαλκόνι δεν θα μπορούσες να εισαι εάν ο διπλανός σου είχε το κλιματιστικό ανοιχτό διότι η εξωτερική μονάδα ήταν πάνω στο μπαλκόνι και ήταν σαν να καθόσουν σε φούρνο . Ελπίζω η διεύθυνση του ξενοδοχείου να τα λάβει υπόψιν όλα αυτά διότι εγώ για τα χρήματα που πλήρωσα δεν πήρα αυτό που περίμενα.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Not 4 star

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building but really poor service. Untrained staff and no menus. To get a drink you had to seek out a staff member rather then some sort of system. Not 4 star in our opinion though it has to be said nice enough rooms and staff were always friendly. Just not trained and whoever owns the hotel seems to not be interested in improvements.
5 out of 5
by Paraskevi from Οξφόρδη

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Εξαιρετικά φιλόξενο προσωπικό.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Below expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Bed and pillows were hard, compact room, exposed wiring in bathroom and no remote control for TV and when requested not delivered. Good view of town and short walk to centre.
3 out of 5
by Christian from Norge

Mamma Mia øya

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig personale, veldig serviceinnstilt og vennlige. Tradisjonsrikt hotell med snev av fordums storhet. Fikk lov å bruke pool og fasiliteter fram til fergeavgang etter utsjekking.
2 out of 5
by DOMINIQUE from FRANCE

4 étoiles qui en valent 2

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Un hotel dont la décoration poussiéreuse ajoute au coté bizarre et décalé de l'ensemble . Les équipements (sanitaires , literie, moquettes ,fauteuil ) sont d'un autre age et l'accueil sans aucune chaleur, ne compense rien . Le rapport qualité /prix de cet établissement s'apparente de ce fait à de l'arnaque . L'emplacement de l'hotel proche du port et les extérieurs bien tenus sont les seuls atouts que j'ai pu relever .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perugia

bell'hotel ma non da 4 stelle

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: mi è piaciuto il servizio colazione buona e abbondante
Cons: la funzionalità delle camere
Location: posizione ottima ,appena fuori del caos ma ha ad un passo da tutto
la struttura si trova poco distante dal centro cittadino ,il quale si può raggiungere con una piacevole passeggiata lungomare,lo staff dell'albergo è molto cordiale ed in particolare i camerieri della colazione sono molto professionali e gentili per quanto riguarda la reception ,nulla da dire a gentilezza ma spesso si è dovuto attendere che arrivasse qualcuno in quanto era (reception)vuota la camera è carina ma il water per poter tirare lo scarico occorreva smontarlo tutte le volte anche se lo abbiamo fatto notare il primo giorno nulla è cambiato,l'armadio si apriva male e si bloccava,la persiana esterna non si fissava al muro esterno il che ha creato disagio in una giornata ventosa