Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

In my opinion it is the best hotel in Skopelos tow

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Have to admit I was a bit apprehensive about this hotel after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I initially booked it because it was 4* and the location looked good but I hadn’t travelled to Skopelos before so really didn’t know what to expect! Well I am now the best husband in the world because this place was an absolute delight and my wife and I had the best 7 days here we could have hoped for. We had a sea view room overlooking the pool which was just gorgeous and I could not fault this hotel at all. So what were those reviews about? The staff were incredibly friendly. Greeted every morning with a weather report and banter around how they would hide my passport so we wouldn’t have to return home so soon. Breakfast was simple but delicious. I had fresh fried eggs every morning with fruit juice and coffee. Okay so I had to put my bread through the toasting machine 3 times but we don’t all like it burnt do we? Such a clean hotel so not sure where the comments about damp smells came from. We had fresh towels every day and the air con in the room was easy to work and did a great job on those hot evenings. I’m sure I read somewhere about the safes having the same code in each room. So funny as the concierge showed me how to set mine to whatever code I wanted as soon as we arrived there. These reviews must be for a completely different place or competitors trying to put down this truly splendid retreat. The pool was clean and we spent every afternoon b
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Ft Lauderdale, Florida, USA

A wonderful stay in Skopelos

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely charming! The hotel staff were warm and friendly and would bend over backwards to make everything perfect. The hotel is beautifully decorated in traditional island decor, and very well done. The location is just far enough away from the port that it is quiet, but close enough that you feel like you are in the middle of town. We found the best restaurants in town just steps from our hotel. This is our 4th trip to Skopelos and we will defintely be back.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Not 4 star

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building but really poor service. Untrained staff and no menus. To get a drink you had to seek out a staff member rather then some sort of system. Not 4 star in our opinion though it has to be said nice enough rooms and staff were always friendly. Just not trained and whoever owns the hotel seems to not be interested in improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Below expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Bed and pillows were hard, compact room, exposed wiring in bathroom and no remote control for TV and when requested not delivered. Good view of town and short walk to centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible-not great

Posted Jul 3, 2014
What this hotel needs is to be a little more clear with their booking. I booked a double bed room for three nights and right away was put in a single room - when I went to the staff to ask if we could be moved he said that a double bed is only a 'request'. Though the room with the single bed was very nice and had a great veiw of the ocean and was clean. My 3rd nights stay we were moved to a different room with a double bed and were moved to a different floor. The room was still quite nice and very spacious but I would not ever feel comfortable showering in the water that came out of the pipes. The pipelines had air in them and spat out brown dirt and sludge every time you'd turn the water on. Even if the water isn't 'drinkable' you shouldn't have brown murky water.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not a Happy Camper

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is over rated as to being a 4 star hotel. A better rating should be in the neighborhood of 2 1/2 . Breakfast lacked variety, coffee was served cold & cakes & breads were stale. Bed sheets were never replaced during our stay. : Expected more from a 4 star rated hotel. It is a family run business, which lacks the skill level to provide the expected services of a 4 star rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit for everyone

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: The people and the comfortable room
Cons: Wine menu
Location: Ideal
We have more than enjoyed our stay! The hotel is at walking distance from the port and can accommodate all travellers (families, couples, business people).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, United Kingdom

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 7, 2011
The hotel was fantastic!! Close to the town of Skopelos and a bus/taxi ride to the best beaches. The staff and Giannis in particular were great!! I would recommend without hesitation. It was brilliant, my mum and I had a fab time....you have to visit!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Αθήνα

Προσοχή στην κράτηση

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Στην επιβεβαίωση της κράτησης της Hotels.com έγγραφε για δωμάτιο με μπαλκόνι θέα κήπο. Ωστόσο, όταν φτάσαμε μας έδωσαν δωμάτιο σοφίτα με παράθυρο το οποίο ούτε κατά διάνοια ανταποκρινότανε σε 4* ξενοδοχείο και φυσικά ΔΕΝ είχε μπαλκόνι που είχαμε κλείσει! Μας έδειξαν την ενημέρωση της κράτησης που έλαβαν απο την Expedia η οποία δεν έγγραφε για δωμάτιο με μπαλκόνι. Μας άλλαξαν δωμάτιο μετά απο δυο ημέρες. Το νέο δωμάτιο ήτανε πολύ καλό. Μεγάλο και φωτεινό με μπαλκόνι με θέα στον κήπο. Πέραν τούτου, το πρωινό του ξενοδοχείου περισσότερο ταίριαζε σε 3*. Την πισίνα δεν την καθαρίζανε τακτικά κατά τη διάρκεια της ημέρας οπότε υπήρχανε μέχρι και σαυράκια! Η ντουζιέρα της πισίνας ήτανε, κατά τα λεγόμενά τους, Αύγουστο μήνα υπο κατασκευή(!!!!) με ξύλινη σανίδα να καλύπτει την τρύπα του πατώματος στην οποία ο γίος μου παραλίγο να πέσει μέσα και να χτυπήσει! Κατά τ' άλλα, το προσωπικό της μονάδας ήτανε πού ευγενικό και εξυπηρετικό.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels