Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens

Nice hotel , good location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The room was very nice , like all areas of the hotel.Breakfast was very good. The pool area was fantastic and full of life all day long. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Not quite what expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice breakfast, better than the aforementioned Skiathos hotel, the pool/bar area and the fact you did have Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Cons: Sound proofing on rooms next to road, better fitting doors and windows.
Location: 10 min walk from centre of town.
We had only planned to stay one night at hotel and as our room, No.128, was right above a fairly busy road I'm glad that was the length of our stay. The room was quite small, compared to the one we were staying in on Skiathos for the main part of our holiday. The TV did not work and the shower head was broken. If we had been staying longer I would have brought these issues to the staff.
1 out of 5
by Eivind from Norge

Muggluft

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Rigas Hotel ligger fint til langs hovedveien i nærheten av bryggen i Skopelos. Betjeningen var hyggelig og imøtekommende, men da vi åpnet døren til rommet slo mugginfisert luft mot oss i en grad som ikke hører hjemme i noen hotellprisklasser. Renholdet var også på et svært lavt nivå, særlig på badet. Jeg vil derfor ikke anbefale budsjettrommene på Rigas. Prøv heller å gå litt opp i pris hvis du skal bo her, forhåpentligvis er de rommene i bedre stand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you kindly dedicated in order to make your comments about our Rigas Hotel. Please note that any feedback from your side is very welcome and we will take it under consideration for the improvement of our services. However, we are happy to know that the location of our hotel was convenient to you. We hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you once again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by DIMITRIS from ATHENS

A GOOD CHOICE IN SKOPELOS

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was definitely over the average but still I believe there is some room for improvement. Our bathroom although there was not something really annoying was a bit old. In addition, the small pools and the plants in the garden were not very trim. Services (including tidyness) were absolutely satisfying, and the room was very spacious and nice. As for the location, it is not so close to the city center but the town is really small so actually it does not consist of a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent to post this review about your holidays in Skopelos and Rigas. We are happy to know that you had generally a nice holiday in our hotel. Your opinion is highly appreciated and we will try to offer to you and to all our future Guests the best experience possible. We try to become better every day. The hotel is approximately 300 meters away from the port and the centre of Skopelos Town, distance which can very easily be covered on foot, having a pleasant summer stroll.
5 out of 5
by Romina from Voula, Grecia

Hotel tranquillo a due passi dalla citta'

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: La professionalita', la piscina, la disposizione delle camere, la sua posizione a due passi dalla citta', la colazione
Cons: Ci dovrebbe essere un adetto per le valigie.
Location: Ottima posizione sia per raggiungere le spiagge piu' belle sia per uscire la sera. Se alloggiate al Rigas la macchina non vi serve.
E' stata una vacanza davvero piacevole a skopelos, isola tranquilla, curata e dall'aria poetica. L'hotel Rigas si trova a due passi dal centro cittadino, ideale se non avete la macchina. E' collegato alle spiagge piu' belle da corriere che si fermano proprio di fronte, anche se per trovare posto e' preferibile andare alla fermata del porto, a 5 minuti a piedi . L'hotel offre servizi importanti, es. Bus navetta da e per il porto. Alla partenza, dopo aver consegnato le chiavi, ci hanno comunque permesso di usare la piscina cosi' ns figlio ha giocato fino all'ultimo minuto. (Per chi ha figli questo hotel e' l'ideale perche'si divertono in piscina quando sarebbe troppo caldo per uscire. Nel frattempo i genitori possono seguirli comodamente seduti sulle poltroncine del bar. ) Inoltre gli hanno dato asciugamani per fare la doccia in un bagno attiguo. La camera viene pulita giornalmente. La colazione - buffet e' abbondante, per tutte le esigenze. Esistono pacchetti x chi desidera mangiare al rist dell'hotel, ma poche volte ne abbiamo usufruito. Unica nota negativa la cameriera, poco disponibile e pasticciona, per il resto gli altri sono molto gentili, sia al bar di fronte alla piscina sia alla reception. Torneremo di sicuro a skopelos e per tutti i motivi esposti al Rigas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Dimitris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent to post your review about your holidays in Skopelos and Rigas Hotel. We are really happy to know that you had such a great time and we hope to see you again in the future.