Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Buck

A couple days in Skopje

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was a okay place couple bars close to hotel but a bit of distant from the center for me was with in walking distant
4 out of 5
by Jens Pauli from Faroe Islands

Short stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff and clean. Lack some maintenance such as not all light bulbs in the room are working, old toilets, minor broken things. If you don't mind those things it is fine. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

OK value for the price paid.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Good location if you're on foot.
Cons: Breakfast is poor.
Clean but a little bit worn off. Friendly stuff. Near the town centre. Breakfast is included in the price, but is very poor (cold toast, piece of butter, marmelade and honey, one egg).
3 out of 5
by Larry from Spokane, Wa

Not the Ramada

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was a pretty standard hotel for the price. Customer service was great but other than that nothing worth writing home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Idaho

Needs some work

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The location is good, about 15 minutes walk from the main plaza. Breakfast is meager (bread, an egg, and croissant) and the room itself while being clean seemed to be in a state of disrepair. The light switches were broken and the bathroom was missing the shower doors so the water sprayed directly on the floor. On the positive side, the beds were fine and the staff were easy to work with. Just needs some renovations done to bring it back.
3 out of 5
by supermiffy from Glasgow

Clean, basic, hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel by Macedonian standards. Had to ask for towels to be changed. We were not informed by either the hotel or hotels.com that this hotel only accepts cash so we got a nasty surprise at 3am when we were checking out. As a result I had to find a cash machine while our taxi was waiting to take us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vila Ani

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Anna the lady that worked there, always helpfull.
Cons: Could do with a swimming pool..
Location: Up a hill, 30min walk into the City Center. Or 2 euro in a taxi..
Moved from Hotel Ani, to the Vila Ani. There was a problem with the room, at the original hotel, but all was ok in the end..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eva from new york

Tastefully decorated, short walk to town center

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, intimate and tasteful feel of the hotel, location, price, good value. The doors have soundproofing padding.
Cons: The shortcut to the center could be confusing, especially on the way back. Carry a map, and note your route.
Location: We found a wonderful greek restaurant on the large avenue to the center. I had the best grilled fish in a long time there.
The room was decorated with a pleasing aesthetic, it was not the usual neutral offering. The staff was helpful and informative, and carried our luggage upstairs. Our room had a nice urban view, with minimal street noise, that was not disturbing. The bed was comfortable. The staff had a reasonably priced taxi waiting for us for our very early flight, and helped us with our luggage again. The shower stall did not have a curtain, I suppose for reasons of cleanliness and hygiene. We managed our shower fairly well, despite our fears to the contrary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vacationers from eastern US

Good value

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: location and price
Cons: noisy hallways at night
Location: near center of Skopje, walkable
Hotel is in a very good location, though it takes some orienteering to find it on foot. Close to the center and a generally quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is ample and tasty, mostly continental. The downside was that the hallways can be noisy, especially if people return later in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rate is good value.
4 out of 5
by neal

Helpful and friendly staff,

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at hotel Ani with 3 friends for 1 night, we were very pleased with the service the hotel offered, the staff were very friendly,the room was basic but comfortable, breakfast was small but and included coffee and tea, for the price it is recommended.