Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stefan S.

Nightstop in einer interessanten Stadt

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Ebookers
Perfekt Lage fuer einen Spaziergang in die Altstadt. Sehr bemuehtes Personal. Leider transportiert die Klimaanlage tw. auch Rauchgeruch in die Nichtraucherzimmer.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Bangkok

Best Western is you home away from home.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Albany, NY

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything worked in this hotel, unlike another one nearby where the a/c did not work and the bathroom had problems.
4 out of 5
by Danilo74

City-Trip Skopje

Posted May 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel kann ich sehr empfehlen. Liegt mitten im Zentrum und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Die Strasse die am Hotel vorbeiführt, hat viele kleine Kaffes und Restaurants. Wenn man das Fenster auf diese Strassenseite hat, kann es sein das es bis nach Mitternacht etwas laut werden kann. Ein kleiner Minuspunkt ist der Preis für das Frühstücksbuffet, der mit 14 Euro doch sehr hoch ist. Für 3 - 4 Euro kann man ausserhalb des Hotels sehr fein frühstücken.
2 out of 5
by Stellan Wersén

Extremt dyr frukostbuffe

Posted May 7, 2014 on MrJet
Hotellet ok förutom frukostbuffen som var extremt dyr (12 Euro). Frukosten var inte i närheten av den standard som man förväntar sig för det priset. Jag gick runt kvarteret och ät för en fjärdedel av priset på en sandwichbar istället.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Charlottesville, VA

A welcoming oasis in chaotic Taksim

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The polite and kind service, especially that of Manager Sinan Bey and his staff. Breakfast was filling, in a terrace floor with a magnificent view.
Cons: Wi-Fi in the rooms was sporadic, despite the efforts of staff to get it to work. Street noise in lower story rooms can be disturbing at night.
Location: Please see above
I have lived off and on in Istanbul since 1960 for a total of seven years and seen a world change, some things have become more pleasant and other less so, in my experience. This hotel is located in an area that was once made up of middle class flats and is now occupied by mid-range hotels, tourists, many from the Arab world, and (regrettably) many aggressive tourist touts but safe and very convenient to public transportation, shopping and cultural activities.
4 out of 5
by suzie from melbourne,australia

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: ...
Location: ...
Great central location...clean room, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Friendly comment

site under construction

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Ebookers
As I came to this hotel I found that it is impossible to reach it by car, not even by taxi because of massive road constructions in progress. After long circling around and asking people I finally parked the car on pedestrian area and walked to the hotel. The people at the reception where not so helpful until I insisted that one of them come with me and provide the parking. One did but at the end my car left at the pedestrian area by the morning in lack of other solution. Fortunately I left the hotel very early in the morning so probably missed the problem with the police for the illegal parking.