Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The people at Duvet Center hotel were SO nice and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. Overall a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Outside was quite unassuming with reception on top floor. Once we got inside though, we were warmly welcomed, allowed to check in early and given complimentary coffee and pastries, which we enjoyed while admiring the beautiful views, Room was nicely appointed. Good breakfast. All staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Connie from San Diego

What a welcome relief!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early in the day - shortly after noon - and had been traveling since 3:30 am in a series of old cars and buses from Albania through Kosovo and into Skopje. We were ready for the Duvet Hotel! A standard double room was not yet clean and available so Mariana upgraded us to a premium room on the 7th floor that was incredible large and well appointed, complete with leather couch and leather easy chair. In fact, we felt so pampered that we stayed an extra day. The hotel location was fine for us as we are ambitious walkers. It was about 1/3 mile to the central square, about 1/2 mile to the old city and a huge outdoor tourist shipping area. There are other large hotels right in the middle of the action but I cannot believe they would be as nice. The staff and hotel owners were unbelievably helpful and friendly. The reception is on the 8th floor and there is a large lobby filled with leather furniture, serving coffee, capuccino, espresso, etc. all day for free. The breakfasts were quite adequate. The owner arranged for a private car to drive us to Thessaloniki after our two day stay at a reasonable cost of 140 Euros for an almost 3 hour drive. We had planned to take a bus, but were a bit burned out after our last experience. I really recommendd this hotel highly, We would absolutely stay there again if we were to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the bar and restaurant district of Skopje. It's a 15-minute walk to the Square and Mother Theresa Museum. The staff are very helpful and it makes all the difference. A downside is that the hotel is not on the main airport shuttle route.
5 out of 5
by truofrehryan from Cambridge, UK

Great Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Duvet Center Hotel in Skopje, Macedonia. The hotel is very nice and is in an excellent location. The breakfast buffet was good and the rooms were done up nicely and very spacious. Overall a great trip!
3 out of 5
by AG from New York

Overrated

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Despite the advertisement of a 4-star hotel, this is NOT a 4 star hotel, which might have a negative impact on the value you think you are getting. Definitely rubbed me the wrong way. Noise. Even with windows closed you can hear passing cars on the busy street next to hotel. Also, on weekends you can CLEARLY hear the music from a disco bar across the street. While on the same subject, you can also hear what's happening in the hallways outside your room. Double whammy. Gym. When I choose a hotel, I try to make sure that it has a fitness center/gym, which was advertised for this hotel. Extreme disappointment is a mild way to put it. It's basically a closet with no windows. There is barely enough space for 2 people to work out at the same time. No free weights. One resistance machine. It's obvious that whoever set this up has ZERO idea about fitness. Breakfast. For a 4-star hotel (as it claims to be), no hot food, except boiled eggs and some sausages.