Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

great hotel, close to the city centre.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: what I particularly liked about the hotel were the friendly English speaking staff, and excellent bar and restaurant.
I was located close to the hotel in an annex apartment in a shopping centre just a short stroll from all the central attractions,including great bars and restaurants,the hotel bar has a terrific view of the Vardar river and museum and was a very pleasant place to watch the world go by while imbibing the local brew and eating great meals from the Anja menu,all meals were freshly prepared in house and served promptly by the friendly staff,of which Dennis was superb and a great asset to the hotel,he was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure the stay was a happy one with advice and tips in impeccable English.Overall I was very pleased with hotel and would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amoscatelli from Slovenia

Dream like service and location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Returned to Anja on our way back from Athens. People, room, location and cleanliness were dream like.
5 out of 5
by amoscatelli from slovenia

Best location possible, Extremely frendly people

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my wife have extended our stay for 1 day. Now we plan extra 2 days in Anja on our way back from Greece.
5 out of 5
by Peter C. from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
I would recommend Anja apartments if you are preferring a central location and budget rooms. The location was perfect – the views of the rooms are on the Macedonia Squaire in the center of Skopje. The bus and railway station are just ten minutes walk away. The owners are very welcoming, always smiling (welcome drink: beer, juice, tee …). Breakfast can be almost anything you want, I have omlette, coffee … My overall experience was very good. It's great value and a brilliant base for exploring Skopje.
5 out of 5
by L. Statz from Skopje, Macedonia

good location

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel serves very good breakfast, the staff at the front desk is friendly and informative. The hotel is comfortable and close to most historical landmarks, and close to shops, restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, extremely friendly staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A Burns from Pristina

Always a pleasure

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed at Anja several times and I am genuinely pleased with the courteous staff, clean rooms and location of apartments. The staff is always concerned about quality of the stay and the guest's comfort. I'll stay again.
5 out of 5
by Alvin B from Pristina, Kosovo

I am a returning traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
The apartments were near the Vardar and conveniently located. The rooms were clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. I have stayed at Anja numerous times and this one was certainly one of the best.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Ireland

Excellent location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Pretty basic room. Very small but clean and secure. Fantastic location right on the river abot 100m from Macedonia Square and the Stone Bridge. Very friendly staff and good food in the pizzeria below the rooms. Not luxury but really convenient. Very cheap too at €30 per night!