Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pristina & Washington

Better than camping

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The price, location, and parking.
Cons: Hot water would have been nice. We had hot water on previous trips, but this time, there was none. The smoke smell in the room was overpowering.
Location: Walk into Skopje? The location is about a 20 minute walk into town.
Vergina is an acceptable, locally owned hotel that charges a price that is affordable for the local families. The room was clean and spacious. The electricity, plumbing, and internet worked. There was abundant free and secure parking, and that's the exception rather than the rule for hotels in this region. The location was great - close enough to town, but conveniently on the road to Pristina. The breakfast was enough - boiled eggs, lunchmeat, cheese, toast, jam, yogurt, and a selection of cereals and whole fruit. The room included a refrigerator. Hotel staff were friendly. Please be aware that they will expect you to deposit your ID or passport at the front desk as surety for your hotel bill. We have stayed at the Vergina multiple times; it is sufficient. If you want a luxury hotel, Skopje has plenty of choices at a higer price point. Vergina rooms have local art and decor. The rooms often have raised thresholds or other barriers that would be unusual in a chain hotel. There are no elevators, but it's only a two story hotel. We are non-smokers, but our room smelled HEAVILY of cigarette smoke and included an ashtray on the coffee table. The only heat in the room came from a single radiator, and one old blanket was provided for two (super hard) beds. There was no hot water and we were alotted one small roll of TP. The door lock was old-style with no peephole, so security was a concern, but it would be difficult for anyone to enter without the desk person noticing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly, clean
4 out of 5
by Jake from Krakow, Poland

Far from the city center but very good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Secure parking, huge room, good wifi, decent breakfast. The only thing is the location - you need to have a car or call a taxi as walking is out of option.
3 out of 5
by Susanne from Tystberga

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Dock fanns det ingen restaurang på hotellet som det stod i beskrivningen och poolen var väldigt liten och utan vatten! Lite snopet då vi tänkt oss att både sola och bada. Det fanns en ännu mindre pool som man kunde doppa sig i men det var ingen riktig rening på det vattnet.
2 out of 5
by Leo from NL

Niet wat ik verwachtte

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Ik was er om zakelijke redenen en wilde daar ook klanten ontvangen. Daar is dit hotel beslist niet geschikt voor. Geen eigen restaurant en barslechte wifi. Ligt in de Albanese wijk. Zwembad is 2 x 2 mtr, dat je het maar weet, want op foto's lijkt het toch anders.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell for noen dager

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Koselig lite hotell med hyggelig betjening. Lå litt langt fra sentrum, men det var billig for både opphold og taxi. Stort godt med rom med god aircondition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johan from Ok

En oas

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Vi var ett antal familjer som bodde på Vergina. Möjligheten för oss att sitta ute under tak och umgås tillsammans var kanonbra. Det var varmt när vi var där och poolerna erbjöd svalka. Tyvärr lite små pooler. Dock låg det med utsikt över bergen och vi tyckte det var en oas att koppla av vid. Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Hyfsad frukost. Nära Aqua-land men lite långt till centrum eller annan shopping, dock var taxi extremt billigt.
4 out of 5
by Lotte from Denmark

Very Nice and cozy

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very Nice and cozy hotel just outside skopje. It's not possible to walk but very easy with a taxi. Very Nice and cozy rooms! Very personal. Extremely good and friendly service. If you arrive by car it's a good place - you Can park private and safely. We Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Swedish Football Fan from Sweden

Excellent Skopje choice

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
This cosy hotel has good breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff and great rooms (doors/rooms are though a little sensitively). Hotel is nicely located on a small hill in the outskirts. If you want to go to the big city mall taxi is your choice (about €1,5-2). Will definitely return here again for my next Skopje vacation! Highly recommended!