Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget 'pension' out of city centre

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Budget establishment about a mile uphill out of city centre so not ideal for pensioners with limited mobility (me) I should have researched it better. Didn't appear to be near public transport (although taxis are cheap) no shops nearby except a fruit and veg stall. Outdoor seating area---- none indoor----is car park. Limited hot water....you have to ask!! Bed in our room (2) nice and large but very firm and bedding wrong size so bottom sheet was 2 small ones overlapping and top sheet and blanket barely stretched across, very skimpy. Best points ( for me) were, it's nice and quiet and has blackout curtains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My ratings mean nothing-they cancelled me

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Got there and they said they had cancelled my reservation, though I had heard NOTHING from the travel website or from them directly, prior to getting there. And I had already paid online for my room. Didn't get any refund - I was burnt out from 6000 miles and 20 hours of traveling and neglected to ask for refund. Bummer. However, the clerk (a nice elderly lady) called another hotel and reserved a room for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jun 19, 2015
This room is welcoming, complete with a jug to make coffee and verandah to drink it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Owner very nice but extremely simple accommodations, however it was clean. I think the price should include breakfast for what it is
3 out of 5
by Rajinder from Coventry,England.

Quite Place.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
T.V doesn't have any English Channel.She didn't turn on the hot water,I noticed that.Twin head shower and running tap at the same time empties the hot water tank quickly.There is no public transportation nearby,But taxis in Skopje are cheaper.No Bar Or restaurant near by.But it is a quite place.No water for the Coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia.

Economical accommodation on a tight budget.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It is situated within easy walking distance of town (or a two Euro taxi fare) and the old town close by (worth a visit).
Cons: The room lighting was a bit dim and could be improved. For travellers who want to keep abreast of international news, the old televisions could be up
The hotel provided welcome relief to two weary travellers. The large room with ensuite was adequate for its purpose and we stayed for two nights before moving on with our journey. As basic overnight accommodation for the price paid (80 Euros for two nights with breakfast) it is recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

It was nice and peaceful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very friendly staff, had a pleasant stay, had great breakfast in the morning out in the open enjoying the country side
4 out of 5
by William from New York

Pleasant

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Staff and room were nice. It's a bit of a walk to the center, though.
4 out of 5
by Zsolt Suto from Oroshàza

Tiszta, csendes hotel, szép helyen.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Tiszta, egyszerű hotel, kényelmes àgy, gyors internet. Szép a kilàtàs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Pictures might not show actual room.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Unfortunately I got a smoker's room; the smoke got immersed everywhere. It was impossible to close the door of the communal bathroom. Furniture was very old. Receptionist was very friendy, though.