Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Fla

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine. Several nice restaurants nearby.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good shopping and sightseeing not far at all.
Spent three nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. It was clean and quiet and in a good location to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Had a great stay at Hotel Super 8, initially only booked for 2 night but ended up staying for 5 as it was such a pleasant experience. Can't compliment the staff enough for how friendly they were, the breakfast was spectacular, you can't get much better value for your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Small and quiet
Cons: Addition of plug for toilet wash-hand basin,
Location: Very central, close to the river walk, and the Macedonian Opera and ballet centre, which I needed to visit. Many good restaurants by the river.
Close to town centre, always-smiling helpful staff. Good choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kosovo

Convenient for old town, opera/ballet, good eating

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to find me a better and warmer room - I was in a room with faulty heating at first. Breakfasts also very good.
Cons: Some rooms have no shower hook - a bit inconvenient. Lack of room to put toiletries in bathrooms. Tiled floors throughout hotel add to noise level.
Location: Mother Teresa's birthplace, Millenium Cross with panoramic views of the city, old bazaar/Turkish area, historic mosques etc.
Medium range hotel, well situated for most sights in Skopje, near cultural and dining facilities. Not super luxury but good value for money, clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest room, but, sumptuous breakfast buffet!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Modest room, but, sumptuous breakfast buffet- amazing choices, great variety! Very centrally located to all the main attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff- service always with a smile :-) They even prepared me a breakfast box when I had to catch an early morning flight. And the lady working the breakfast room- which wasn't opened yet - was more than happy to make me a cup of cappuccino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, cleanliness and excellent hotel staff.
Location: Turkish Bazaar, Holocaust Memorial Center of Skopje
We did a family vacation and everybody (me,my wife and our 2 children) was very happy during this holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location next to Old Bazaar&Central Square

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Breakfast
Cons: Some rooms are shabby--upgrade from Standard Double if you can.
Location: Old Bazaar, central square
Originally assigned room 105---don't get this one if you can help it. AC broken and excellent staff moved us immediately to an upgraded room. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Great Location in Central Skopje. Great breakfast in the morning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is small but cozy. The staff were super nice and talktative. They were always smiling and with a good attitude. The location of the hotel was the best part since you can walk to every turistic attraction. The girls from front desk Donna and Emini were very helpful explaining me the map of the city and recommending me places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Hotel visit

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very nice breakfast. This is all I have to say. Expedia is not up front about filling out the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels