Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely week day retreat turns dark on weekends

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Work out options New rooms have baths Clean and accessible
Cons: Weekend conferences!! They are a swam on the place.
Location: Great restaurant across the street.
The hotel is a lovely retreat for those wanting to get away from the "big city" and enjoy the local country charm. The hotel is adequate, sold with the big plus of exercise facilites, pool/sauna, tennis, gym, bikes, etc... The food on premise is just fine however there are plenty of amazing northern nordic restaurants around the area so forego dinner inside. The being reparied upgraded wing was causing us early morning wake ups with hammering but they offered to move us. No bath tub in the revised room however. The staff are just fine. Won't go out of their way for you but deliver mostly on specific requests. Biggest issue is coming from a calm weekday to a crazy business conference weekend when the entire vibe changed and all the amenities were blocked off for thier use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location we're great.
Cons: The shower drains need to be kept clean.
The staff at this hotel were very helpful and answered all of our questions. While the front desk staff were amazing, the cleaning staff fell short. We had a problem with the shower drain being clogged and the smell that filled the room when we tried to unclog it was horrible. The basket under the drain had obviously not been cleaned in a very long time. The entire bathroom filled with water because there was so much gunk in the drain. It was very disappointing for an otherwise nice hotel.. I'm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Front staff, Hotel Management
Dear KC, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you preciated our staff and the beautiful location here in Rebild Bakker. I have given your kind words to the staff. Regarding to the problem with your shower drain, I can only agree that it is not okay. I have given your feedback to the responsible manager who will fix the problem as soon as possible. Thank you for your visit - and I am looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Mads - front staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for active people

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: ambiance, amenities, location, staff
Cons: A little more variety on the dinner menu would be good but the choices were great and food tasty.
Location: Hiking, swimming, cycling, close to historical sights, nice restaurants, great scenery and history
This hotel was great. Borders on a national park and beautiful forest, awesome facilities. (Gym, pool, basketball, tennis courts, mountain bikes for riding the trails) Breakfast was fantastic, staff were all great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Jane , Hotel Management
Hello Chris Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Comwell Sport. Best wishes - Jane, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Trine from Copenhagen

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Upgrade of the hotel with sport focus is great Super offers and still a cosy hotel Food also improved Very nice stay in general
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nature hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is next to a nature preserve. We were just passing through the area and needed somewhere to stay and got a great deal on this place. It was clean and the staff were helpful. But most importantly it had a good full breakfast included. The only downfall was the lack of blackout curtains, although this seems to be an issue at other hotels in this country.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Typical danish hotel, where "green" means one towel the size of af napkin, one large container f industrial soap. One pillow the size of a paperback. Dont stay here to watch TV.. a couple of danish stations, no CNN. Service was really good, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wouldn't go back if it were free.

Posted Aug 10, 2011
We chose to stay at this hotel because of its central location to Viborg, Skagen, and Billund. With two adults and three children, we had to buy two rooms or stay in a suite. We wanted to stay together so we chose the suite. While it met our needs functionally, it reminded me more of a college dorm room than a traditional hotel "suite". My guess is that it was designed in the mid-80's and has not been touched since. It was very worn. We are frequent travellers and have stayed in many, many different hotels. The quality of this room was at the lowest end of the spectrum. Also, while walking to the breakfast buffet we noticed the hospitality staff changing out some of the rooms. How lovely to see the clean towels stacked directly on the stained hallway carpet...yuck! The good news is that it is in a beautiful location and it is very easy to walk over to see the Rebild hills. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet was satisfying, although it was quite a busy place and we had to muscle our way in before the good stuff was gone. This hotel needs a nearby competitor. They seem to have a monopoly on the area and know it. We would not stay there again. We would rather get two rooms in a small inn instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very efficient!

Posted Dec 1, 2008 on Hotels
Stayed one night while in Denmark for football - slightly off the beaten track but was ideal for our purposes - very efficient staff and everything went like clockwork. Very satisfied.