Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Savannah, GA

Oasis in the desert

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had a lovely time at Kasbah Ait Ben Damiette. The staff was incredibly friendly and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and a dip in the pool. we visited at the end of the busy season so the hotel was very quiet, it is set outside of Skoura and is not walking distance from the main part of town. As we drove away in the morning the entire staff came out to wave goodbye, which was a very sweet gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The owners/hosts too excellent care of us!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The owners, the food, and the ambience
Cons: Need an English speaking staff.
This is a beautiful French Owned place. Even though they dint speak much english, they were just amazing with communicating everything with us. The dinner, the little little things were all amazing. I will go back in to this place if I were in the area. The couple who own the place are also the people who run the place, they both were so sweet and make us feel so special. Worth every penny and more!
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexey from Bracknell

very pleasant experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is run by a French couple, who are very nice and friendly. The kasbah itself is magnificent and impressive, but being run by foreigners it lacks Moroccan authenticity a bit, so it maybe more of a chateau than kasbah :)
5 out of 5
by frmmtl from Montreal

Amazing experience

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Kasbah. It's in a secluded area about 20 minutes from the closest city of Ouarzazate by the foot of the Atlas mountains. The Kasbah is delightful with a very unique architecture. What made our day extra special was the French couple, Yanic and Colette who made sure that my wife and I had a wonderful stay. The food, prepared with care by Colette, was delicious. This is a great place to go to just escape from the city and the tourists and just enjoy the vistas and the company of your spouse/partner, a good book and some warm tea. There isn't much to do in the area but the guided bike tour is recommended. I would stay a minimum of two nights to really appreciate this place. The pool is also nice but it was too cold for us to enjoy it. Nothing but positive things to say about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London, UK

Gourmet's Delight

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Food and the charming owners.
Cons: No wi-fi but to be expected in a rural area.
Location: About 2km N of Skoura - easy to find.
A Kasbah style hotel on the edge of the fascinating and beautiful Skoura Oasis accessible on metalled road. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Outside there's a good size swimming pool with loungers for private relaxing in the sun or shade. Don't miss out on the excellent breakfasts and evening meals cooked by the French owners using local produce. The preserves are to die for! No hesitation about recommending Kasbah Ait Ben Damiette worth a detour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kasbah Ait Ben Damiette in Skoura

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated rooms in a Kasbah built using traditional methods. In the Palmiera. Hosts could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as they could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arnaque complète, nous nous sommes fait dépouiller par les propriétaires et sommes restés que 2 nuits au lieu de 3 nous avons payés plus de 200 euros au lieux de 123 euros pour 3 nuits. Ils ne prennent que les espèces et la patrone oblige à prendre les repas ( type cantine de self service de mauvaise qualité, ex: : poulet de baterie mal cuisiné à 16 euros un petit menu...) Ils se plaignent de "Hotel .com" comme quoi ils ne travail pas avec vous et que ce ne sont pas les bons prix du coût ils nous ont fait prendre des repas imprévus et dégueulas. tout pour partent en laissant les employés seuls, Le serveur et le jardinier sont gentils, mais la cuisinière totalement irresponsable et la plupart du temps absente, la femme de ménage antipathique et faignante qui replace les serviettes sale sur les propres et plus souvent avachie sur les sofas. Chambre très froide sans chauffage ni climatisation, 5 peignoirs pour enfants de 15 ans, tapis très glissants (nous sommes tombés plusieurs fois, pas de TV ... Salle d'eau très froide et peu pratique, un mini savon à moins 1 dirham pour 4 ! Piscine glaciale même avec une tenue sous marine spéciale hiver et très glissante aussi ! Et j'en passe ! En faite il ni a pas d'hôtes dans ce lieux qui n'est en fait qu'un musée très fermé et pour gogo ! C'est terrible de ce faire avoir par des français au Maroc ! Je n'ai jamais passée d'aussi mauvaise vacance, de plus de me retrouver sans argent puisse qu'ils m'ont pris toutes mes espèces l'angoisse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart, germany

Familien-Urlaub-Traum

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Ich war mit meiner Familie dort und als wir ankamen wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen. Beeindruckt und verzaubert von den liebevoll eingerichteten Zimmern sind wir zum essen. Auch das war sehr gut! It was a pleasure! Lovely Room with even more lovely and nice host! Very good Food! Thank you, Yannick and Collette!