Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Seija

Nice Stay in Skovde

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was real nice, clean, and located w/min walking distance from the local university and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Said

Friendly staff, great breakfast, and nice rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with super friendly staff. The rooms very good, however I wished that we have an air conditioner. We forgot our daughters favorite blanket at the hotel and called then the day after and the friendly staff mailed it to us that same day. Very appreciated. Very good organic breakfast and free coffe at the lobby, super great. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Travel from Winsford

Good Standard

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Central hotel - good business hotel and adequate for holidays too
5 out of 5
by Boris from Israel

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay for a night or two. City center is less than in 10 minutes walk. Very clean. Very very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by ARW from Oxfordshire UK

Perfect for our trip and fit for purpose.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel may be a little dated but was very clean and comfortable with great service. In a residential area with factories nearby but safe parking on the road right outside and good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Midnightsungirl

Good hotel but perhaps a little expensive?

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room and comfortable beds.
Cons: The stairs outside leading up from the pavement to the door were in a terrible state of repairs, they were literally crumbling - and no warning signs!
Location: We needed somewhere to stay whilst watching the crane migration, 30 mins drive from 'Trandansen'. Had supper at O'Leary's at the Arena, quite good.
We had seen both good and bad feedback about the breakfast - we thought it was absolutely fine - good choice, nothing wrong with it - and as it was served from 0630 onwards it was perfect for us as we wanted to get back to Hornborgasjon for the crane migration as soon as we could!
3 out of 5
by Never Home from Scotland

Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 minutes from station walking, 5-10 minutes from town centre. Hotel staff welcoming and friendly. Steps to hotel entrance are broken and crumbling which is off putting but room was fine. If visiting Volvo trucks, entrance just a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
by Anders

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bra hotell, enkelt, nära centrum. Bra rum men lite gamla nu. Endast TV 1 Och TV 2 på TV n, lite dåligt kanske. God frukost. Har bott här från och till i över 20 år. Trivs bra här!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Bra hotellvistelse till bra pris

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fint rum, bra service, god frukost. Mycket god mat i restaurangen! Nöjd med allt!