Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Frode

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista AR

Conveniently located hotel in Oslo

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: 1.) The breakfasts were beyond expectations. Wonderfully prepared,delicious,with variety quantity! The bread, (fresh baked) was simply divine!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet area with access to city transportation.
This was a wonderful surprise! The location was convenient to both tram and train service. The area was quiet. But the greatest surprise was the Norwegian served breakfasts (see below)! In my years of travel I have never experienced such delicious food, served in unlimited quantity/quality! A wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are a little on the small side even though I booked a Superior room. Staff were pleasant and helpful. It's in a great location - a lovely street with shops, cafes and large supermarket nearby. The train station is also really close to the hotel so getting into town is quick and easy. The breakfast was really good with lactose and gluten free options available.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
really good staff, good breakfast, rooms a little basic but location excellent
4 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint would be the emptying of recycle bins at 6am, very noisy in room 220
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice business hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I had a great time and its just 10-15 mins from the city centre and is nice clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke, BC, Canada

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel with helpful staff, clean rooms, centeral location and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Tone Due, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, I'm was so happy to check our reviews page today and see your wonderful feedback. Thank you. This is what we strive for everyday and I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon. Best regards, Tone Due Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Mike

Less Than Expected

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
No parking was available and wifi was poor. Room seemed very out of date and the common areas seemed dingy and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room wasn't clean daily.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean first day but I was not cleaned the following day.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations and service. We loved the location, great neighborhood vibe, upscale locale. Walking distance to Vigeland and beautiful hiking trails. Also very close to train, tram and bus station - lovely.