Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Business training.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Not that all
Location: I get the best location but i in training
Ti was amazing. When I need help with something and they all way get my answer. For my stand was in training most of the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dump

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: zero things
Cons: It should really be taken down or gutted and start over.
Location: It's not in a nice area. There's a gas station nearby with bullet proof glass if you want some snacks.
You don't wanna stay here. Spend a couple bucks more. Seriously, if I could do a zero or negative rating, I would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a good experience & would recommend this motel to friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Scary

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Close it down.
The non-smoking roomed reeked of smoke. There were a lot of creepy people walking the streets. I think some of them were hookers. The AC was not on when we got there and it took 3 hours for the room to cool down. Really not acceptable for Phoenix when the weather is 110. It advertises as being 4/10 miles from the airport. It is, but from the back end. The entrance is 3 miles away. When we left at 5am to catch our flight, those same creepy people were walking the streets. I will never ever go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very economical, but here's why!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check in was quick and staff were very friendly. Not a family friendly place to stay, once you close you're hotel room behind you don't open the door unless you have a delivery coming from the local pizza place or Chinese food, (Hopefully they don't stick up the delivery driver). Although there's a high presence of Police but remember the old saying, "There's never a cop around when you really need them". Alot of drug and prostitution activity but have to honostly say it's not on the hotel property, it's within the area. Another + is the hotel staff are very strict about outside guests coming over to visit you which is a great way to keep people who are dealing or prostituting away. Don't get me wrong, should a guest needs to come visit you they can but only if they have ID, and have prior approval. Hotel owner and staff are trying and for that, I give them a lot of respect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

This hotel needs to be shut down.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There were some gas stations that seemed to shady to go inside.
I made the mistake of booking a week here. I arrived at night time. People were smoking blunts on the steps as I carried my bags to my room. The first thing I noticed was the peep hole in the door was just a hole in the door...I had to plug it shut with toilet paper. Once I got past the smell of stale cigarette smoke, I couldn't help but think I was about to be the main character in a horror movie. This place had the worst vibe. The room was too far away from the wifi, and half of the tv screen was not operating. Somehow I was finally able to convince myself to go to bed. When I woke up I noticed a used condom on the floor. This was the tipping point, and I proceeded to get my belongings together and check out after one night. When I was leaving my room, a woman with a raspy voice asked if I had any weed I could let here "barrow". On top of this, a man on a bicycle followed me, trying to sell me his PlayStation, until I told I made it to the bus stop. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, and Expedia should take this "hotel" off of their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Independent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the peeling drywall in the front office and the room.
Location: There is a decent Days Inn nearby. It is a better value, with no safety concerns.
I booked this independent hotel online and did not expect Taj Mahal for the price. The Orbitz picture hotel belies the truth. The hotel appears fine from the outside. However, it was rundown inside. My room had no working tube TV. The bed was scary looking. I inspected the room and decided to look for a room elsewhere. The hotel also appeared to cater to the longer term tenants. Some of them were sitting outside and sipped from their brown bags. This particular hotel did not feel safe and was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia shouldn't even put this as an option

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was a bad experience. But then again you get what you pay for. It was super dirty. The bathroom door wouldn't even close, the TV was not working, i wouldn't recommend this to anyone.