Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice and close to the airport + shuttle = great!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Lots of car parking
We stayed at this Best Western for two nights between a one week road trip and a flight to New York. Check-in and amenities were great, and the room had a powerful air conditioner (probably standard for Phoenix). We had no issues with our stay, and the airport shuttle was extremely handy to get to our early morning flight after returning our rental car the previous day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma, az

room updates

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything else.
The handicapped room we were in needed new carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Only fault that this hotel had was no elevator to 2nd floor. Had 2 50# suite cases and had to lug them up the stairs. Front desk staff did offer to get someone to take luggage upstairs, but after traveling all day didn't want to wait for this service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO CAR RENTAL & AIRPORT

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF THE HOTEL SHUTTLE COULD PICK YOU UP AT THE CAR RENTAL RETURN PLACE INSTEAD OF THE AIRPORT.
WE WERE LOOKING FOR A HOTEL CLOSE TO THE CAR RENTAL RETURN AND THE AIRPORT AND THIS HOTEL WAS IT. IT WAS ABOUT 2 MILES FROM THE CAR RENTAL. THE CAR RENTAL SHUTTLE TOOK US TO THE AIRPORT AFTER WE DROPPED OFF THE CAR AND THE HOTEL SHUTTLE PICKED US UP AT THE AIRPORT AND BROUGHT US BACK TO THE HOTEL. WE HAD DINNER IN THE HOTEL RESTAURANT AND SETTLED IN FOR THE NIGHT. THE HOTEL SHUTTLE TOOK US BACK TO THE AIRPORT @ 4AM RIGHT ON TIME. WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE BEST WESTERN AIRPORT INN. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, PA

Nice hotel, great staff, good price, noisy a/c.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the car rental terminal and airport.
Cons: Quieter a/c unit.
We hate to say anything bad about this hotel because the accommodations were very nice as was the staff, but that noisy a/c unit was annoying. At the previous hotel we stayed at the a/c unit had a setting that would allow the fan to run constantly and then when the a/c was needed it didn't go from dead quiet to a whirlwind like it did here. The unit worked fine and kept the room cool in the 90 plus temps overnight, which was good. The cycling on and off every 10 minutes or so was irritating. Everything else was fine. Comfortable beds and a clean room at a good price. Very close to the car rental terminal and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was just what we needed. In a good neighborhood close to the airport and free shuttle. The room was spacious and clean no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable quiet room,. Friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC.

Great hotel close to airport - WITHOUT the NOISE!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The quiet, which led to a great sleep. Bed linens were lovely and everything clean and fresh. We had requested a non smoking room and it was perfect!
What a treat to have this quiet overnight stay! This was the fifth- and last- Hotel of a 10 night trip that included Portland, Las Vegas, Flagstaff, Sedona and lastly at the airport in Phoenix. It was the most comfortable, if not the most glamorous,. There was absolutely no noise from adjoining rooms or across the hall. Noise insulation was perfect, so bravo to Best Western for not messing with this older building code. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean and beautiful

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a pleasure to stay in such a clean and wee-cared for motel! Spotless room, Puffy pillows, helpful staff, lovely decor. Only stayed one night as it is close to the airport but wished we had planned to spend several days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the car rental return

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice staff, clean hotel, comfortable bed. Great location. Can be a bit noisy being so close to the airport, but it did not bother me at all. Great toiletries!