Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location was great,close to airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Soundproofing.
The location was adjacent to the freeway and noisy most of the night.Close to the airport was a plus for catching a flight and returning the car rental.Also added to the noise when flights took off or landed.Not a good nights sleep in any room I suspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

pleasant hotel near airport with airport shuttle

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pleasant staff allowed us check in early, answered all our questions and provided informative travel information. Rooms were clean with mini frig and lots of space. The only restaurant close by is attached to hotel and was OK. Breakfast was not included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The sound of the heating/air conditioning unit.
Location: Shuttle to the airport was a deciding factor to stay at this hotel. Very convenient.
The staff was great and the room was very clean. I was a little worried when our room turned out to be very close to the freeway but it was quiet once in the room. The only problem was the heating and air unit was very loud. It would have been fine if I could have had the fan on constantly for white noise but once it reached temperature, it would turn off completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Not easy to find, but it was fine. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to airport and freeway

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy and good location for airport
We stayed here the night before we flew out of PHX. It's a short drive (a mile perhaps?) to the rental car return so we did not have to be concerned about traffic. It is in an industrial neighborhood, but we felt safe and the hotel was clean and very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Decent hotel near the airport.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We did not get a room close to the lobby, cannot walk long distance. This request never got to the hotel, we should have called directly. Desk staff (2) did not offer assistance at check in. Last time helped with luggage and wheelchair. Airport shuttle for 4:00 AM arrived at 3:40, we had to rush dressing and final packing while they waited. Still pulled out of the hotel at 4:02. Will stay again for convenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport and free 24 hour shuttle service
Location: There is nothing to do nearby but there is pool and restaurant in the hotel
Very comfortable hotel close to the airport with excellent free shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Noisy but convenient to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurant.
Cons: Noise level?? Extra insulation? Not sure how that could be done.
Location: Close to airport.
Very close to the airport so a bit noisy. I suggest a room toward the front. Definately loud enough to disrupt your sleep at times. The onsite restaurant had excellent food. Shuttle was on time and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice and close to the airport + shuttle = great!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Lots of car parking
We stayed at this Best Western for two nights between a one week road trip and a flight to New York. Check-in and amenities were great, and the room had a powerful air conditioner (probably standard for Phoenix). We had no issues with our stay, and the airport shuttle was extremely handy to get to our early morning flight after returning our rental car the previous day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma, az

room updates

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything else.
The handicapped room we were in needed new carpeting.