Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I hope they plan on renovating the rooms along with the rest of the hotel. Okay place to stay but I would recommend a different place for now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant, but ownership may be changing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice stay. Ownership may be changing, the desk activity pointed in that direction, so your stay may be different. In the breakfast room, the server did speak harshly when a kid left the small fridge door open. Cant blame her, and it wasnt my kid
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We are only undergoing renovations at the moment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter visitors to Yuma AZ

Great hotel and close to the Airport

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: For me nothing
Location: Location is close to the airport which was important to us
Our stay at your hotel was great even though it was not for fun,,, had to go to a funeral. The staff was fantastic, we stayed 2 nights, Nov 14 and the 17th. We requested the same room and they got it for us. Jessica was so nice and friendly and very helpful. It is always a pleasure to have someone like Jessica help you...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda and Syd, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The representatives at the front desk were professional, pleasant, and helpful. the morning breakfast offerings were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great airport hotel-excellent value

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel was a great value for want we paid. We arrived late and we were just staying one night in the airport before we picked up our rental car. Shuttle took us from the airport to the hotel. The rooms were clean and roomy and they provided a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice hotel, close to airport and Baseline Road.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Larger breakfast room.
Location: Close to airport, and golf courses. South Mountain Park nearby.
Room was clean, reasonable rate. We didn't use the exercise room or the swimming pool but both were available. Free parking, friendly personnel, and a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I love the fact that the hotel is located near the airport and the fact that they offer 24hr shuttle service definitely won me over. The staff are all friendly, kind, and accommodating from the shuttle driver to the reception to the kitchen staff. The hotel has nice clean rooms and offers a really nice complimentary breakfast. I will definitely be staying with them again on future visits. Who needs to stay with friends when you can stay at comfort suits and get better accommodations and great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitestown, IN

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport and university.
I just stayed one night as a stop over and choose Comfort Inn Suites because it was conveniently located near the airport with easy access to the interstate. The staff was friendly and the breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Arrived late at night, for early morning flight. Check-in was quick and easy. Was the smoothest part of a rough day. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

September Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff.
We really enjoyed our experience at the Phoenix Comfort suites. The hotel was very nicely kept up and the grounds looked very nice. The rooms were kept very neat and the service was great. I have to especially mention Jessica at the front desk. She was very friendly and very helpful with all our needs. The breakfast staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Phoenix. Sincerely, Chris Palsrok