Ratings based on 1,866 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Arrived late at night, for early morning flight. Check-in was quick and easy. Was the smoothest part of a rough day. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

September Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff.
We really enjoyed our experience at the Phoenix Comfort suites. The hotel was very nicely kept up and the grounds looked very nice. The rooms were kept very neat and the service was great. I have to especially mention Jessica at the front desk. She was very friendly and very helpful with all our needs. The breakfast staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Phoenix. Sincerely, Chris Palsrok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

A gem in an industrial park.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and large accommodations, hot breakfast, excellent staff
Cons: none
Location: located in an industrial park close to the airport
One wouldn't think you would have a decent or even enjoyable stay in hotel in an industrial park. My experience from beginning to end was absolutely stellar. I was on the first leg on my two day trip moving from Hawaii to Florida. It was long flight and it was late and i was traveling heavy with a 3 year old toddler in tow. I was greeted promptly and the check in process was quick. The front desk stored my bags for me and i was conveniently set in a room close to the front desk. The accommodations were immaculate, beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean. They were also kind enough to set up airport transportation for the next day. Next day, I was glad to see they served hot breakfast. I was fairly simple but very satisfying. The highlight was their driver, rather than having me wait 45 min more till the shuttle drop off at the airport, he went ahead drove me and my son to the airport ahead of schedule. Seeing there were no luggage carts nearby at the drop off location, he went out of his way and took my luggage directly to the airline desk that i needed to go to. Moving with a lot of luggage from Hawaii to Florida with a toddler is pretty stressful but I'm really thankful that the staff at the hotel went out of their way to help my son and I start the next leg of our trip run pretty smoothly. The staff at the Comfort Suites Phoenix Airport were absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel near restaurants and mall

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a great stay with my family. The hotel rooms are spacious and very clean. The neighborhood was quiet and very close to restaurants and the mall. Had a few signs of wear and tear in the room but everything worked well so no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the best

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Best experience with best staff & faster wifi with comvertble rooms , Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. It is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good with interuptions

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The pool
The morning we were expected to stay another day, room service came to the room 4 times all throughout the morning. I said we would be leaving later in the day but she continued to come waking us up each time. It was a Saturday and we wanted to sleep in considering we would be in town all day and another night in the same hotel. It was annoying. Then the breakfast was the same each day. When we stayed in Thatcher at a comfort suites the night before there was a southwestern style potato then regular hash browns as well. I like to have choices not just the same thing especially if i am staying more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. It is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location. Easy access to highway and places to shop and eat. Drawback is early morning traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Got picked up promptly by the shuttle service at 1130 PM. Spacious room with flat screen TV. Hot items at breakfast. Kind and helpful staff at desk and dining area. A good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall ok. Room had a damp smell

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room had damp smell and there were stains on curtains. Room was cleaned well and was staff friendly. Breakfast choices lacking compared to Flagstaff Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice rooms, front desk staff was very helpful, breakfast was good with a lot of choices, close to the airport