Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Elevators. Having to wait a long time for the elevator. Cleanliness of the room and hotel.
Good location. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Cleanliness of the room and hotel could be improved a little bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great hotel. Nice outdoor pool area. Would be nice if they served continental breakfest but services were excellent. Not a complaint just a suggestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Additional staff at Valet Parking during peak hours.
Valet parking was understaffed and overwhelmed. I waited 45 minutes to get my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkdale, Arizona

Excellent hotel location-next to airport entrance!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
A very clean room, excellent air conditioning and a courteous staff await you at the Crown Plaza. The bar is nice and serves food in addition to libations-with a coffee bar that opens at 6 am-that I thought should have opened at 5 am, since the clients are either flying out of Phoenix or have an early meeting! No view from the room- but the beds were pillow top and the hotel try's to infuse "relaxation " into its theme with the lotions and bed linen "mist" that they leave you! Nice touch! Overall, an excellent choice for the professional on the go or, as in my case, a convenient choice for an early morning flight out of Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2017
One night stay. Bathroom very clean. Shuttle from airport and back .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Sheets dirty..room small..construction going on outside on the side we were staying at..reserved an executive king room but got 2 queens instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was great, easy in and close to the airport and freeways
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by C.Grier, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Football Trip

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Convenient to public transportation, freeways and airport. Staff was very nice and friendly. Parking is limited but they do provide free valet parking which was very nice. Hallway walls were a little thin but overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I stay crown plaza hotel so many time .i love it the bed is comfortable and it's clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great value and beautiful room. Very spacious! Very close to the car rental return centre and to the terminal buildings. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by C.Grier, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback