Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible conditions

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodel.
I walked in the room and it smelled terrible. There were multiple stains on the bed spread and flooring. I went to front desk and asked for another room. It was in similar condition and I refused to stay at that Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

I would rename this "Hotel Getto!" Discusting

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: Scary place. I did not feel safe. I have photos, but do not have my phone here to attach at this time. Will add photos later...
Room totally filthy: Every corner, wall, door, floor, carpet, etc. All solid surfaces were in disrepair, bottoms of doors peeling up, bent with sharp edges. etc. Walked on carpet across room and socks were totally black! Sink and tub do not drain at all. Tub drain and shower head were rusted and corroded. Tub filthy, had lots of black gunk on tub floor, calking gross and missing in places. I had to put a towel down before stepping into shower. Shower curtain moldy and no curtain on bathroom window. Bathroom door didn't close because floor had a hump in center. Bed ancient - entire center of mattress you sink into a hole. The rest of mattress was lumpy. I slept with lights on so I didn't get bit by bed bugs. Entire carpet edge had 1 inch of crud around entire room. Carpet edging was falling off wall. Entrance door had TOILET PAPER stuffed into peep hole, SERIOUSLY! Lamps on walls had electrical wiring sticking out. Lamp was barely hanging on wall. One of three lamps worked, but a fire hazard. Their advertising sign on street says' All Rooms Remodeled", an absolute lie! Swimming pool OUT OF ORDER, which obviously had not functioned for a long time. Continental breakfast was a joke: Few slices dry bread, two yogurts and a half gallon milk to go with stale fruit loops and one tiny apple. Office and hotel room had' bad" smells, and someone stole my stud earrings. I have pictures of everything I mentioned. DO NOT STAY HERE, or you will be sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Never again

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The linens were not clean and looked like they had not been changed. AC was not on and it was 110 degrees outdoors. Bath appeared to have not bee cleaned. Desk clerk quoted room rate of $44 to a person inquiring but I was charged 78.37 and he refused to give me a receipt. I will never stay at another Day's Inn nor will book with Expedia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were disgusting.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was horrible and very unkept. It was not clean and the bathroom was absolutely horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. It is close but that is the only good thing I can say about it. It is old, run down, and filthy. The room did not even have a bar of soap. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk for a bar but all they had was shampoo. He apologized and said something about new management. What kind of hotel doesn't have a bar of soap? This one. Do yourself a favor and believe the bad reviews. I wish I had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Hotel Experience

Posted May 24, 2017
We arrived, decided to go to dinner, came back to the hotel, no trash can, walked the trash to the lobby to throw away the trash. Bed was hard as rock. Wash rag was dirty. Bathtub had a hole in it that dirt came thru from the ground. No shower curtain, and not tub stopper, bathroom window was filthy. All tables werr stained with glass rings. Curtain and chairs in the room were old and falling apart. Large burn in carpet from a iron. Missing iron. Carpeting was filthy. Sink was old and damaged in many areas. Totally bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but some flaws

Posted May 14, 2017
Here are the positive points: 1. The motel is close to the airport and a convenience store. 2. Room was clean and housekeeping staff did a good job. 3. Main room was fine in terms of decor. Separate bathroom could use some updating. Here are the negative points: 1. Wifi is unstable and was out for 12 hours during the middle of my one-week stay. Reliability was better toward the end of my time there. 2. You have no chance of operating the tv remote control with assistance. You must power the tv and wait until you get a picture. Then you must press the input button twice to get the cable channels. The front-desk person had no clue how to access the channels, but my sister had stayed here before and gave me the proper steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Complete renovation of the hotel.
I stayed here twice; once at the beginning of my trip and again at the end of my trip. Both times the staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. Unfortunately, the rooms are shabby and the carpets filthy. The first room had bed bugs and the second time, there was no electricity to the main lounge so there was no way to have breakfast with coffee and toast. The staff appeared to be new and did their best to make the customers comfortable but were clearly struggling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Person sitting on the floor just outside my room door. TV did not work. Terminated my stay and will receive refund of deposit. Obviously, would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels