Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Really convenient location, free parking, nice staff, clean rooms, but really spartan. The "free" breakfast was free..... of food ! Breakfast bars one morning, but otherwise nothing (except coffee, but it was good coffee at least). I would've cleaned the treadmill in the exercise room, for example, but there were no wipes, no towels, etc. I guess because it's an extended stay they have theft issues with towels, etc ? Overall though, you get a lot for the money and we would stay there again. Nice pool, nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the detailed evaluation. We apologize for anything other than a completely satisfying stay, and we appreciate the feedback. Your honest comments will be shared with our team and we will use them for future improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean for the most part.....wouldn't stay again.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Felt like a small apartment.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Good location
Check in was terrible. Too much paperwork, had to return to car to place a parking pass on windshield. Expedia advertised full continental breakfast and confirmation listed it also, but there was no such thing. Hotel staffed blamed Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our location and had an overall nice time with us. That being said, we are sorry for the not meeting your expectations with regard to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast offerings and regret the issue you experienced at the time of check-in. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of Staff Professionalism

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Not the most professional of staff. One staff member was casually dropping F bombs in front of me while having a conversation with his colleague who was checking me in. While being checked in, another guest approached the counter and his response was, “yeah man what do you need?” Unless I misread the sign on the front of the building and it said “Homie Hostel” instead of Extended Stay America, I would not expect employees to be using that type of language so freely in front of hotel guests. I think a refresher course in proper language in the Work place wouldn’t hurt this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We want to apologize for failing to provide the level of service you should have received. We have shared your concerns with the entire team and we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next visit. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: bring items as promised by staff.
asked for a bowl and spoon so i can eat my dinner and they never delivered it. bed had springs bulging in the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the issue you had with our service and with the comfort of your bedding. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members to ensure a better outcome going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 14, 2018
They overbooked and we lost our room even though it was paid for. We had no where to stay and it left is in an awful position. The staff was rude and unaccommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room was dirty. Had bugs in the bed & staff was horrible. They did offer a free stay but that doesn’t make up for the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here and the inconvenience caused. Your comments have been shared with the entire team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these problems from happening again. We will also redouble our efforts and will be training to better serve our guests. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine smell.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Everything else was good but the floor smelled like urine. It was hard to enjoy anything with the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Lana, thank you for staying with us and letting us know you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the odor issue you experienced in your room. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team for review and action. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel was located in nice quite area, staff friendly and helpful. My first night was peaceful, my second night not so much. Very loud upstairs with neighbors having a make loud sound war, called staff couple times, and they did as much as they could. Parking lot was messy with trash all over parking lot, but have seen worse. The worst part of my stayvwad the tub, that would fill up with water and nasty black gunky stuff when other people would take showers in the hotel. Had baby wipes so was not taking a shower in that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Lexi, thanks for evaluating your experience at our hotel. Although you had a nice stay with us, we apologize for the housekeeping issue and are sorry for the noise issue you experienced while being here. Your feedback for cleanliness is shared with the concerned team in an effort to step up our game and improve our service going ahead. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you both back to us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The architecture of the room doesn't feel like a comfortable spot. Poor housekeeping, asking for 10$ extra for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know your overall stay was enjoyable, but we are sorry for not being able to meet all of your expectations while you were here. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

You mentioned cont. breakfast included, but none.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
No daily room makeup, no continental breakfast even no supply of body lotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Priiya, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management