Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was a fine experience at the hotel. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice; quiet, yet close to airport, highways

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This property was very nice. The room was quiet, yet we were conveniently close to the airport and highways. We would definitely like to come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Really dated

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed (I had asked front desk for a room with a new bed, if they had one). Room was clean. Front desk clerk Chris was warm and gracious.
Cons: Needs a remodel, and needs serious cleaning in the public spaces.
Location: Nothing nearby. Business center.
Halls and stairwells and elevator looked like they hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed in a month. Furnishings in room were extremely dated. While the description on the website says that room is fully equipped with kitchenware, there was not a single dish in the room, not even a drinking glass! Nor coffee maker, etc. I learned at check-out that you need to ASK for them. I've never in my 65 years been to a hotel where you need to ask for a drinking glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Alex, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Absolutely horrible hotel. I only gave it four stars for the girl at the front desk. Otherwise awful. I spent my first 2 hours in the room re-booking for another hotel the next night. It had a kitchenette but no mugs, plates etc. The TV barely got any channel s and they were staticky. There was randon "human" hair on both the couch and bed. All through the night it sounded like the fridge was going to take off. The A/C did not work, regardless of the settings. The hotel is completely removed from anywhere so no way to get food. And lastly, NO SHUTTLE service. Spent almost $40 just in cab fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Conveniently located off I-10. Easy access to PHX and major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel, especially with our convenient location. We hope you will allow us to be of your service again whenever your plan brings you our way! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice however the bed was hard as a rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased your were overall happy with your stay, but I am sorry you were unhappy with your bedding. I have shared your concern with my management team to see where we can make improvements. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

not far from the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Thought this hotel would be great since so close to the airport. Extremely disappointing. No one was at the desk when we arrived. Had to wait quite awhile. The sofa/bed was filthy. Asked for another room , which we finally got. There were not enough pillows or blankets. Thank goodness we were only there 1 night. The "breakfast" was packaged granola bars and muffins
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shelby, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review are very concerning. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We are confident you will have a much more positive experience on a return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We can’t thank you enough for the fabulous rating of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff strives to provide an exceptional experience for each guest, and we are delighted to see we succeeded in making this happen for you. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you for visiting Extended Stay America. It makes us happy that we were able to deliver a pleasant stay. We appreciate your review and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, General Manager 
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay i wasnt looking for anything extraordinary but it wasn't as nice as other Extended Stays that I have stayed at. The first room we were given the bed had hair everywhere but the manager changed the room with no problem. Overall it was an ok stay and good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe. We are pleased to know your overall stay was good and that you liked our great service. We value your feedback and will use it to improve ourselves. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager