Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Tempe visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Coffee in room. Comfy bed.
Cons: Hot water. Eliminate $5 fee or advise people before they book room.
Location: Near freeway. Area looks a bit sketchy but no problems and we had a quite nights sleep.
Had a problem with our room. Tub would not drain. Conditioner bottle empty and no hot water. I did like that they refill shampoo and conditioner bottles rather than throw away small bottles. Given a new room which was much better. Had a nice wine social in the afternoon with cheese. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Overall not bad. Would stop there again if price was right. Also there is a $5 fee for breakfast, etc. Which we were not told about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

Always a minor issue.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Decent free breakfast in the morning. Complimentary airport transportation. Ample parking.
Cons: Simple. Make sure the rooms are in proper working order before booking any guest into them.
Location: Nothing nearby that interests us. We use the hotel as an early starting point for flights.
There's always a minor problem with the room we get at this hotel. Last time is was a clogged sink and we had to change rooms. This time it was a broken shower rod. It was coming out of its brackets. We couldn't change rooms this time so we lived with it. Where's maintenance?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms very cozy and large - bathroom was roomy, too. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaned daily!
Great room - very comfortable. Only disturbing problem was AC made horrible noises all night long - told front desk and they said they would fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location, great amenities, professional staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cozy Hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great! Breakfast was awesome and everything was clean. WiFi worked great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport hotel, shuttle experience was timely

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: the service of the front desk staff, breakfast and coffee and social hour
Cons: air conditioning was struggling and noisy
Location: the shuttle took you to restaurants or points of interest drop of and pick up with no unreasonable wait
we found all the little extras a welcome change after a day of flying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City

Beautiful room in a great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Had a great time while staying here. The free coffee, breakfast, and newspaper in the morning. And the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I took a road trip from Minnesota to Arizona and this is the nicest hotel I stayed in by far. Friendly staff. Free bottled water upon check-in. "Social hour" with complimentary wine (beer $2.50). Great outdoor lounge area right off the lobby (the lobby area is a nice place to relax as well.) Pool/ hot tub area was great. Easy access to I-10. Convenience store/fast food restaurant right around the corner. All for a very reasonable price. The only regret I have is not staying another night. I would most definitely recommend GreenTree In and Suites! Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Fit the need very well.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, basic room...very comfortable mattress...LOTS of plugs/USB ports, decent internet speed...ample parking.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: plenty of shopping and very close to ASU for activities there.
Easy access to the freeway, close to where I needed to be. Check in was quick, my room was clean & the desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting my boarding pass printed when the lobby computers were not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Comfortable and relaxing.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff was great, room was clean, breakfast was wonderful and plentiful with variety.