Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Potentially nice

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Reserved king w/sofa bed. Got a regular room. Staff blamed Expedia & Expedia blamed hotel. Lots of noise & dirt b/c of construction. Won't use either again. No one wanted to make it right or say they made a mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was under remodel. Horrible view overlooking industry. Dogs barking all night long. Room smelly. Pool and spa dirty. Deplorable lobby and non professional staff. Restaurant food and staff were excellent. The only positive in the whole place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in midst of renovation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to airport but there are other hotels just as close
I was very very disappointed. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation and the downstairs including the lobby are a shambles. Our room was ok except we asked for a king with a sofa bed and only got a king. No sofa bed. Because of the renovation it was noisy and the air quality wasn't good. I have stayed there before and was happy with the hotel but not this time. I feel expedia let me down by not mentioning the renovation. This was more like a 2 star hotel if that. Certainly not a 3 star. Had I know n the situation I would not have stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I’m a Hilton Honors member and typically love staying at any Hilton property. This hotel was under construction and should have never been open for guests. Most of the hotel was shut down and boarded up. The “lobby” was in a small office after needing to go into a side door. They woke me up at 7am on Sat morning with drilling and loud construction going on the floor below me. They should really have situated the guests away from construction or really just temporarily closed. Dirty hallway carpets and definitely in need of updating (so I understand the construction) but loud, dusty and partially closed off... not a great experience. Staff however was very polite and friendly (once I wondered around and finally found the “office” to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was under major renovation, which we were not alerted to in advance. We stayed in a room that had already been renovated, and it was truly one of the strangest rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotel staff was very nice. We don't plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, fl

Great room and casual dining.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: I am sure it will be nicer when the renovations are completed.
Location: Near and airport and rental car return center.
The Hotel was being renovated. The front desk was in a converted room. Our room was ready early and we were very pleased with the room and the bed. The restaurant was casual and the food good. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Springs, FL

Close to airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and big.
Due to tile work being done, unable to use elevator. Fortunately, we only had to climb to 2nd floor with our luggage.
1 out of 5
by charles

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
construction
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trina

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
They need to take the chicken dish off their restaurant menu. It was really horrible! The potatoes and veggies were tasty. I would not eat there again.