Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
One of my favorites in Phoenix Spacious and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Wife's birthday surprise

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: More fire pits/lol. Really can't say they lacked anything on my stay.
Location: CVS is across the street. Nothing to close in walking distance but there is a bus stop and you can uber or lyft to some nice eating spots 2 miles away
This hotel was perfectly situated. They provide a hotel shuttle for airport pick up and drop offs. They will even drop you off at the Light rail station if a driver is available. The bathroom was a little on the small size but overall the rooms will not disappoint. Nice fire pits by the pool. Was hard to grab a seat as guest snatch this spot up quicl. Bartenders at the Burger Theory are the best. We got in on Friday evening at 11pm. They close at 12am and the bartender did a reverse happy hour for us. Can't beat it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Gave me an occupied room and I walked in on a couple. WiFi wouldn’t work for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and landscaping
Cons: Bathroom fan needs cleaning. Air conditioning needs to be leveled out, hot and cold all night made it hard to sleep.
Great time. Staff was amazing across the board. Pool area could use a bit more attention like keeping towels stocked and sweeping leaves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to destination

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious
Cons: Business center needs to be located in a private room, away from too much noise and distractions
This hotel was great for a one night stay! The only thing I did not like was their "business center", located right off the lobby, too noisy and many interruptions, printer also was not working. Parking sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Loved my stay even if it was for one night. This hotel is amazing, beautiful, great atmosphere. It is incredible and I would Definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We feel the same way. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Phoenix

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Front desk staff was VERY inviting and accommodating at arrival. She gave us a good location and view for our room. There was ample parking around the hotel, clean facilities, clean great looking room, and most comfortable room and bed from all the hotels we stayed during our vacation week. Many thanks Holiday Inn!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate it. We will share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Awesome hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for my 24th birthday weekend and had a blast. The hotel staff is really awesome, especially the front desk guy I believe his name was Max, he was full of great ideas and suggestions for places to eat and shop and see we absolutely loved the whole experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Alexis, Hotel Management
We will be sure to forward your comments to our front desk so Max can know what a good job he is doing. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great outdoor space. Terrible service

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel itself and the rooms are nice. The outdoor pool and spa area is nice, as well as the courtyard and fire pit. The staff is absolutely terrible. They were very rude at check in and when I called to report something about the room (lamp didn’t work). There is a hotel bar which is supposed to be open until 11pm, but at 8pm on a Saturday night the bar was abandoned. Several people were there wanting to order drinks and no bartender ever showed up. We called for towels and it took an hit for them to bring some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your message has been forwarded to our director or rooms so they can use your comments to train our staff. So sorry your stay was not perfect. The issues you mentioned are not normal at our hotel & we are looking in to the issues you mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
clean room and pretty big pool bigger than I expected :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will share your comments with our staff.