Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to airport

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Extra seating space in room Divided bath Welcoming staff Breakfast choices
So comfortable in the room with extra seating space...very clean and quiet...healthy breakfast choices
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! Glad to hear the hotel met all of your expectations and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved having the shuttle take us to a great mall & then to the airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by HPTempeGM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Suzy! I'm glad to hear our shuttle drivers took great care of you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Julie

Very pleased with my stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in good condition, staff was friendly, breakfast had many selections including healthy options, location was close to restaurants in Tempe, the Desert Botanical Gardens, and easy access to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our excellent location in Tempe. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: A lot
Location: in the middle of nowhere
Checked in at 3:30pm. Rooms not ready, then was told ready. Got there and cleaning staff was still cleaning. Booked thru Expedia and was no mention of pool being under construction. Staff showed little to no empathy that we were shocked no pool was available. Breakfast below standard. Had to wait for coffee, eggs, etc, to be refilled Friday morning. Not enough tables/chairs for guests to sit while eating. Cleaning staff failed to replace used glasses and coffee cups when cleaning the room. Just not a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our pool renovation is listed on Expedia's site and I'm sorry to hear you did not notice this when booking your reservation. Your feedback will be shared with the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson,Texas

nice hotel ,close to airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Provided free shuttle from and to airport. Free hot breakfast with some variety each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Carol! So glad you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle and breakfast at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nearness to airport.
The hallway on my floor seemed a bit musty, but that's the only thing I noticed. Overall a fine experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactorily

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby had a constant strong smell of cheep perfume. The swimming pool was closed for the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear you did not like our Awake fragrance - this is a standard scent in all Hyatt Place lobby areas. Our pool is undergoing much needed renovation and will reopen in early May! Hope you will come back to enjoy it!
4 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early (6 a.m.) on the day of check-in. We were told on the phone that we could store our belongings there and use the shuttle until it was time to check-in. The manager looked at their bookings and told us they had a room available right then. We had access to the shuttle and breakfast immediately. Service was courteous. They offer a shuttle within a 5 mile radius. This is great. My only complaint is that the drivers aren't particularly friendly. They don't seem real happy to drive you and they drove pretty "crazy" (weaving in and out of traffic, quick stops, fast). They did get us where we wanted to go and back timely though. I did get dropped off at the wrong place and have to figure out where I was and then call to get picked back up and to the correct place. The pool was closed...drained. We did not know this at booking so were rather disappointed. They said it would be closed for a few weeks. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thanks for your review Adriana, Glad to hear we were able to get you checked in early and provide you with breakfast and shuttle service. We are working hard on our pool to provide a more inviting environment for all of our guests soon! We hope you'll come back and enjoy it!
3 out of 5
by Katie

POOL CLOSED

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice having two full beds plus a pull out sofa couch for myself,my husband and three kids. For the price I paid it was fine but the normal price I would have been totally disappointed because I got this hotel for the pool and it was closed for repairs- I think hotels should be upfront about this it is a real let down for the kids if I had known I would have chosen a different hotel. The buffet was good- but the kids would have traded breakfast for a pool. Also the ceiling vent in the bathroom was not working so by the time you got out of the shower and dried off you were soaked again because of all the moisture in the air, and no, I am not exaggerating- it a bathroom that is only a toilet and shower with the sink and counter separate so its tiny and the room fills up with steam FAST. It was like getting out of the shower and then putting on your clothes, skipping the towel all together. I stayed in room 208
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you did not notice the pool closure notice on Expedia when you booked your reservation as it has been on their site for almost 3 months. Our scheduled pool renovation will be complete in early May and we hope you will come back and enjoy the beautiful new pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice Hotel and courteous staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel from the moment you walk in staff was courteous and very helpful throughout the stay. Location was easy to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! Glad to hear the staff took great care of you. Hope you come back and see us again soon!